Customer Reviews (151)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fit a loft ladder and attach hinged hatch

Verified Review

The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with good humour! Many thanks.

Location: E17
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting electric blinds

Verified Review

Very good and reliable

Location: CM16
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Loft ladder installation

Verified Review

The men were on time and very courteous. Did a brilliant job. They were very meticulous and professional in every aspect of their duties. I love my loft ladder. I would highly recommend this company.

Location: IG6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Loft ladder fitted

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant! Both fitters who came where knowledgeable, kind and friendly, super tidy and quick.

Location: RM1
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.5

Install loft ladder

Verified Review

Very good service, good job and speedily executed. Thank you.

Location: IG6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Install a new loft hatch and ladder

Verified Review

I had an aluminium loft ladder installed and also a new loft hatch fitted. Loft shop did an excellent job and I was really happy with the work. When they initially came to have a look, they realised a new hatch would be needed, which I hadn’t initially expected. However, they were able to give me a price straight away and book to come back the next day to install. They were also very neat and cleaned up after themselves. The price was reasonable and a lot cheaper than I had been quoted elsewhere.

Location: EN7
Reviewed in: October 2021
2

Replacing a loft hatch with a new one that I have bough separately

Verified Review

Called the company, asking to replace a loft hatch. I have bought one separately and need it installed. The opening has to be widened and a new hatch with a ladder need to be installed. Had to wait a month for someone to come over. No work was done at all, since appearantly it is not their policy. Questions remain as to why did they even book a survey, waisting my time and theirs.

Location: E6
Reviewed in: August 2021

Reply from Loft Shop

Customer booked us in for a survey, to enlarge opening and install a ladder, at no time did they mention that they already had a ladder. It was booked in on the 03/08 for the survey to be done on the 25/08, when we visited the premises we were told that they already purchased a Branded ladder and wanted advice on how to install it as their carpenter was not sure how to fix it. I wouldn’t exactly call this a negative review against our company, more of an indictment on today’s society were some people think its ok to waste peoples time. The case being that the customer thought he could waste our time and get free advice on how to install a ladder and that somehow this should not be a problem, wasting company time fitters time petrol etc. I have no issue with you posting my answer against The Customer's comments I have neither the time nor the inclination to engage with this customer again and give them any more of our time. Kind Regards

9.75

Fitted new Loft Ladder and Hatch

Verified Review

On time, quick, effiicient and good quality by a polite and sociable fitter. Provided excellent VFM.

Location: SS17
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Loft ladder fitted

Clean, quick and efficient thank you. Ladder works well and is simple to use.

Location: Borehamwood
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

Loft ladder fitted and existing hatch adjusted to fit.

Chris, the fitter was excellent, he even brought down the old loft ladder that I only just found out was still in the loft. He was cheery and pleasant, neat and tidy as possible bearing in mind he had to remove the existing hinges from my loft hatch and put on new ones as it had to be re-sited.

Location: Ilford
Reviewed in: April 2021