Customer Reviews (142)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

A full new bathroom and replacement water tank

Verified Review

Prompt, helpful and a good price. We wanted a simple but smart bathroom as we hope to sell the flat within the next year. The bathroom looks great, and they even agree to tile our kitchen floor for us too, as it had recently sustained some damage! I love the new bathroom and will certainly consider A1 again if we need bathroom work doing when we move house.

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fitted a new Mira Dual Digital Shower

Verified Review

Gary fitted the new shower after it was recommended by Justin as a replacement for my existing Aqualisa one. Work was carried out to very high standard, very neat, very tidy

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Installation of new boiler

Verified Review

Brilliant job start to finish. Engineer worked extremely hard completing work in one and a half days. Gary was punctual, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

A1 Services Oxford has been a member of Checkatrade for 7 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Didcot specialising in Central Heating services.

Location: Didcot
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Chris Moxon from A1, installed a new boiler and hot water cylinder.

Verified Review

Chris was prompt and friendly a good communicator and an extremely tidy and thoughtful professional.

Location: Woodstock
Reviewed in: October 2020
9

Fixing hot water fault in boiler

Verified Review

It took a couple of visits to sort out the problem, but Steve and colleague were friendly and efficient, and we were grateful to A1 for fitting us in earlier than scheduled to restore our hot water.

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Boiler Service and room temperature controllers fitted

Verified Review

The work was carried out by Lee who was very good and tidy. Would highly this company

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fixed a leak

Verified Review

This was emergency work as the water pressure to radiators had dropped and the heating was no longer working. I checked here for a local company with good reviews. A phone call and I had an appointment at 8.30 am the next day, with suitable warnings about how long it would take to get parts at this time. Thankfully fixed in an hour and I'm warm again. Excellent engineer, very good on Covid hygiene, very tidy and good communication. Recommended

Location: Didcot
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Install new boiler and centra heating

Verified Review

Brilliant job done plumber Gary was a marvel. Work so neatly carried out, so well organised. A1 plumbing are the best for any plumbing /heating job

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Installation of boiler

A1 always a pleasure to deal with. Chris has just fitted a new boiler and done a competent job.

Location: Didcot
Reviewed in: October 2020