Customer Reviews (231)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Paint hall, stairs and landing Paint and wallpaper sitting room

Verified Review

We highly recommend Avalon for good quality workmanship at a competitive price. Kyle could not have been more obliging and accommodating from the quote, which was broken down into each aspect of the job in case we wanted to undertake some of the work ourselves to save cost (we didn't!), We had a lot of water damage from a previous leak which Kyle painstakingly and thoroughly repaired before painting. We cannot see where the damage was now and the quality of the workmanship is excellent. We are absolutely delighted with the work carried out by Kyle and Sally.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Painting outside of house.

Verified Review

Excellent job.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Painting hall and one room, hanging wallpaper and painting woodwork in another

Verified Review

Excellent work. Extremely careful and tidy, also small changes were no trouble. Highly recommend.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Decorating a hall, landing, stairs and bedroom including all walls, ceiling and woodwork

This is the second time we have used Kyle's services, we were that impressed with the work he did previously! Kyle did an excellent job, very nice and was covid conscious when working here. Space left tidy afterwards and the painting finish is great!

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Decoration of 3 rooms

Once again, another excellent job by a real perfectionist decorator

Location: SP6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Exterior decoration

3 excellent workers. They came when they said they would, and completed when they said they would. All neat and tidy. No fuss, no noise, and a superb job done. We can highly recommend them.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Internal decoration of a two bed house in Southampton

Verified Review

As ever, Avalon Decor have provided a top rated service, on time, to budget and to a very high standard. Quite the best decorating company I’ve come across in many years. I particularly like the way that they carry out repairs to the walls and surfaces in order to make the decorating look better.

Location: SP6
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Wallpapering

Great service from Avalon. We are Extremely pleased with the quality of the wallpapering and their professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Wallpapering, painting and decorating 2 rooms

Very professional, always on time, excellent workmanship on both interior painting and wallpapering, sourced desired paint colours, gave solid advice regarding exterior painting, and such a good communicator - of all the contractors who’ve worked with me over the last 7 months he’s the only one who calls to give me a daily update of what he’s achieved and what tomorrow’s plan is (during our Covid distancing)! Prices very fair, I liked the detailed quotation, very clear. Left the place clean, no paint drops, furniture all covered. I couldn’t recommend Kyle and the Avalon team highly enough.

Location: BH6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Make good and redecorate several internal room areas

Excellent service in achieving colour match to repair areas, superb workmanship in making good where necessary, wall paper, ceiling and painted surface decorating on time at very competitive charge

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: January 2021