Customer Reviews (100)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Thank You

J Durka Electrical Services has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in London specialising in Electrician services.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Re-wiring electrics in the kitchen. New fuse box

Verified Review

We found John and his assistant Luke to be very efficient, clean, trustworthy and courteous. We would highly recommend this company to any one looking for good electricians. Our electrics went in our kitchen. There was an initial visit to check and find the root of the problem and then on the following visit they re-wired and put in a new fuse box in within the day. We would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Electrical work

Verified Review

We were really pleased with the work - we had a few jobs which needed doing, and all of them were completed to a very high standard. They were very friendly and professional, and the work was good value.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Pendant light fitting

Verified Review

John fitted a new pendant light and extension cable for us. It was a quick job and John was friendly and professional. We're very pleased with the result. I would definitely recommend John's services and have him back for other jobs.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New circuit board fitted, meters bonded, circuits checked, several minor repair jobs carried out

Verified Review

John was very straightforward, approachable, explained everything and gave options. Quality of work was excellent, his approach was considerate and his finishing and cleaning up left no room for complaint. I'd thoroughly recommend him and have already lined up some more work.

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

EICR and Remedial Works

Verified Review

Excellent job by John. Remedial works required to sign off an EICR certification. John was friendly, polite and worked under safe procedures at all times. I would totally recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Extra plugs in 3 rooms

Verified Review

Replied to my message immediately, came to quote soon after, quote was itemised and interactive (could remove items and add comments). On the day they were punctual, polite, took on an extra job (2 replacement pendant light fittings instead of one) with no fuss and at the previously arranged price. Work was tidy as just what I wanted. I found the price very reasonable, I was quoted literally (Literally) twice as much by another electrician and had a few others who found communication even at a basic level too hard! John was great by text and email, I can’t recommend him enough.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.75

A full rewire and fire alarm installation for a 5 storey, Victorian building

Verified Review

This was a complex job which required a great deal of planning, attention to detail, conscientiousness and care. John and the Team delivered this and did an excellent rewire and fire alarm installation. He has a very positive, can-do attitude and was able work flawlessly across a building which was having new walls and floors added at the same time. I recommend him highly as honest, skilled and good fun. We were all delighted with the job he did

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Fault finding for RCD in fusebox tripping

Verified Review

John responded immediately to my panicked phone call first thing in the morning, after I woke up without power in half of the house and provided clear instructions for finding the reason for the RCD in the fuse box being tripped, which turned out to be the integrated dishwasher.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Several small domestic electrical jobs: replacement of external sensor light; repair of faulty door bell; repair of internal lights in a kitchen dresser; repair of light in front porch; repair of strip lights under kitchen wall cabinets

Verified Review

Friendly, efficient service. Arrived slightly ahead of time; discussed the work to be done and explained the various options very clearly; carried out the work efficiently and cleared up well. We are very pleased with the work done and would use John again/recommend him to others

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2020