Customer Reviews (585)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New EPDM flat roof and retiling and repair to a pitched roof

Verified Review

R&D roofing provided an exceptionally high standard of workmanship and service. At every stage, from my first contact with Richie through to completion, the team were extremely considerate and polite, pleasant and easy to communicate with and very focused on delivering the best result within the brief and the budget. I highly recommending R&D Roofing.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: April 2021
4

Less than helpful

Verified Review

We are in the process of purchasing a property and have had a survey that identified that some of the felt on the flat roofing was beginning to fail. It was recommended that we seek a quote so that we could budget for immediate replacement. I spoke to someone at this company who refused to look at the property on the basis that it was "simply not worth his time" as "9 times out of 10 they don't hear from people in our position again". I found this less than helpful.

Location: PO10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Small flat roof and gully rebuild

Verified Review

Another excellent piece of work. Price exactly as quoted. Everything left so tidy. Callum and Josh are two of the nicest people I have had working on my house. Would highly recommend.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Tiled roof and firewall

Verified Review

We used R&D Roofing for our flat roof and had been impressed by their workmanship and expertise in insulation. Richie provided a detailed quote for rebuilding our firewall, removing tiles and battens, fitting insulation as near as possible to building control standards replacing the felt with breathable membrane, and new lead next to firewall, dormer and chimneys so were confident that all issues (lots of long-standing damp patches) were going to be addressed. There was good communication throughout. All work was carried out to a high standard and within budget.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Pitched roof and firewall

Verified Review

Our old Victorian terrace has a very complicated roof, full of joins - any of which can leak. R&D Roofing did such a good job on our warm flat roof that we asked them to completely redo our front pitched roof and firewall, installing insulation at the same time. The resulting workmanship was excellent, with good communication at all times and a great clean up job at the end. We would not hestitate to recommend R&D Roofing to anyone wanting to improve their insulation at the same time as reroofing their house.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replace flat roof covering.

Verified Review

Polite and tidy workers.

Location: SO51
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacement flat roof, roofing struts, fascia and guttering on storage shed

Verified Review

We are extremely pleased with the very professional work to replace the roof on our storage shed. The team were very courteous and tidy, and the work was completed within three days. We are very happy to recommend this company to other customers.

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Renew flat rood on house rear extension

Verified Review

The advice given by Richie was very helpful and the work was of the highest standard. The staff were very courteous and polite and completed the work with a minimum of disruption and left no mess whatsoever. I highly recommend this company.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Lift and rebed tiles on 4 verges and lift tiles below front dormer and replace felt.

Verified Review

We have used R&D before to replace our flat roofs with EPDM. They did a great job then and the roofs are still in great condition 10 years later. We needed some of the pitch roof to be maintained and most importantly we trust them to do a good job. Josh and Callum did a great job. They were punctual, worked really hard and were always polite. Their work is very clean and tidy and the finished repairs are exactly what we needed. The bill was in line with estimate and the property was left cleaner than when they arrived - we can't recommend them highly enough. Great job again R&D !

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Warm flat roof

Verified Review

We picked R&D Roofing to do this job because they specialise in warm flat roofs and we were not disappointed. They did a fantastic job. Communication was excellent throughout. Richie replied to all emails and texts within minutes. Our house is over 120 years old so it is not straight-forward to improve insulation. Richie liaised with Building Control to agree the best way forward. Not surprisingly a few problems were uncovered along the way, but these were clearly explained and photos provided. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend R&D Roofing to anyone wanting a warm flat roof on their old terrace

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: February 2021