Customer Reviews (1114)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair to roller garage door which was very old and not working

Verified Review

Excellent service. Extremely friendly. No delays in arranging a date and time. Called ahead to say they were just 10 minutes late. Didn’t try to push a new door and said they would try to repair. Very prompt, polite and managed to fix the old obsolete model I have.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replaced old garage door with new electric roller garage door

Excellent service. The fitters were very professional. I would highly recommend thsi company.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fit surround and new door.

Verified Review

Excellent in all aspects.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New garage door installed

Verified Review

Fantastic! Quick, polite and left site clean and tidy. Absolutely love the new door. Excellent!

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Garage door installation

Verified Review

The service was first class from start to finish. Installation was clean and tidy - very professional - explained everything - fully recommend.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Removed two garage doors and fitted sectional Garadoors and electric openers

Excellent price. First class fitting, very polite and professional. Could not be more pleased. A pleasure second time used

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Electric garage door need to be recalibrated

Verified Review

Called Solent Garage Doors, on the 6th, I was advised they would get a fitter to me asap. Phone call the next day fitters will be with you in 30 mins. Superb service

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Maintenance on garage door for house we had just moved into.

Verified Review

Really can't fault these guys. Phoned up at 1pm and by 3pm the same day they had been round and fixed our garage door. Very friendly, professional service, fair price and would happily recommend/use again.

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: March 2021
5

Would not use them

Verified Review

Payed £25 callout just for a quote (that should have told me). Was quoted over twice what I payed someone else, which included several parts which didn't need replacing. The chap wasn't friendly or helpful with information, and tried to leave without helping to close my broken door, which he'd helped me open for him to inspect, so he knew I couldn't do alone. An rip off merchant.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.5

Replacement garage door

Verified Review

From first visit to measure and quote to day of installation the service was spot on. A very professional service.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: January 2021