Customer Reviews (689)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Front door lock

Verified Review

Just fab. Great job, really thorough. Excellent advice re Elderly parent and better size keys and accessories.

Location: SS3
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace broken Window locks and put locking handle on bathroom door

Verified Review

Couldn't fault the work , great service and very professional . Explained everything including costs (which I found reasonable ) and left everything tidy . Will use again

Location: CM1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

They changed my front door lock

Verified Review

This is the second time that I've used the Lock Father; both times they came to complete the work within 24 hours of me calling them. The locksmiths were friendly, polite, professional and did a really good job. The cost of both jobs were well worth the money, I highly recommended them.

Location: SS13
Reviewed in: April 2021
8.75

Lock repair to external kitchen door

Verified Review

Prompt proficient professional. I was pleased with work carried out however on reflection the price charged for replacement parts rather exorbitant. Checking what I was charged by the contractor against comparable items on the web the difference was in excess of 50% at least. In saying this I did agree to what was charged and will be more careful in future. For the work I would use this trader again for the price not.

Location: Rochford
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Changed locks on front door

Verified Review

Very helpful and regular contact to say when they would arrive. Nice friendly service and job completed without any fuss. Would recommend.

Location: Chelmsford
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Window repair

Verified Review

Good service,quick response. Friendly guy good price.

Location: SS1
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Fixed patio door

Verified Review

Honest workman, told me it was not the patio door lock, but the door had dropped and rollers needed adjusting. Adjusted rollers and door works perfectly and locks easy. Saved having to pay for new lock

Location: Chelmsford
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Emergency call out and replaced lock

On time, quick, polite, Covid conscious, changed the lock as an additional extra with no bother. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: Rayleigh
Reviewed in: April 2021
8

Replace front door lock.

Verified Review

Got my key stuck in the front door lock. Lock father came with in an hour and replaced the cylinder. Face mask and cleaned the door afterwards.

Location: SS6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Patio door lock replaced, doors aligned

Verified Review

Done efficiently and quickly. Kept in the loop about all the current and possible future issues.

Location: Chelmsford
Reviewed in: March 2021