Customer Reviews (92)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement of front door

Verified Review

Very happy with the whole process. As well as being the best value at the time of quoting, we had no issues during the installation. The door bar on the inside was missing in the order, but this was ordered and fitted on a 2nd date. At this point the door was adjusted where it had moved since first installation. Overall really fast, tidy, pleasant team to work with, and will use again.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fixing a window which wouldn't close because hinge was buckled

Verified Review

We are so grateful to Darren (and 1st Glass Windows) for fitting us in when they were so busy, as we had a security issue with our conservatory window not shutting. Darren also fixed a couple of other minor issues while he was here. I have used this company before and the people I have spoken to have been incredibly helpful and friendly. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Darren, for all your help - you're a star!

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: June 2022
6.5

Replacement of bathroom window and frame, replacement window front bedroom

Verified Review

Job was completed to a satisfactory standard, however, too many little niggling errors and chasing needed on my part to be able to recommend this company. Ranging from me having to chase the firm for 3 days to confirm appointment date, initial invoices showing incorrect work to be carried out, first appointment cancelled on the day due to a lack of a ladder (a window company...come on!). Finally, after work had been completed I made payment (Yes I know I should have held back!), realised there were some issues - photos sent and messaged company 2nd June, said they would be in touch, but no!

Location: CR8
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New front door

Verified Review

Excellent service, did what they said they would, when a problem came up they owned it and got it sorted very quickly. Have already recommended them to others.

Location: CR6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fit 2 bay windows and stable door along with 3 other windows

Verified Review

Another brilliant job by this company minimium disruption no mess left friendly staff vry prompt good communicaion have recommended to others.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New conservatory

Verified Review

Excellent job. Workmen on time, pleasant and tidy.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New Front Door

Verified Review

Once again First Glass gave us First Class service! Tom and Carl arrived on time, and had the old door and frame out in no time at all, the new door in promptly, all with great skill and attention to detail. All this with great courtesy and properly cleaning up after themselves. Very pleased with the result, this is not the first time we have used First Glass, 6 years ago they fitted all new windows and bifold back doors, that still are as good as the day they were fitted - I really couldn’t recommend this company more highly, top quality materials, highly skilled teams - brilliant!!

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement of two sets of patio doors

Verified Review

Very good company, product quality excellent, installation and installers professional. Very happy with transaction

Location: RH8
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

French doors replaced and two side windows

Verified Review

Very professional job. Arrived on time. Worked in a tidy manner. Delighted with the work done. Have used 1st Glass Windows previously and would do so again. I recommend them without hesitation.

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: March 2022
9

New front door

Verified Review

The door is excellent , the installers were very professional , courteous and diligent .

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: February 2022