Customer Reviews (199)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Whole house : Fascia, new guttering, down pipes, pointing, rendering, plastering and painting

Verified Review

My old house is now looking like a Palace : lovely, bright and fresh looking. Totally pleased with the job that has been done …. No complaints.

Location: B14
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New roof, facia and soffits, and chimney repairs

Verified Review

We needed our chimney repaired so called Rich. Gavin came round to look, but recommended we needed a new roof. We've been in the house several years and knew the roof needed doing when we bought it, so it seemed a perfect opportunity to complete. We received full quote breakdown so we could see what works were required. Once we gave the go ahead, it was seamless. Scaffolding up and skip delivered, with work starting the next day. Gavin and Cliff were very polite and tidy. Came when they said and have completed a top notch job. Would definitely recommend Rich and his team

Location: B28
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing a flat roof,facia board, and complete half of a roof.

Verified Review

1st choice roofing is really the best roofing company that is in existence, we found them a few years ago when a cowboy did some work on the roof at the back of the house, and we have never looked back. We only wish we had found them in the first place before this cowboy did the work, they had to correct what he had done amongst other things, they are very professional and all the lads are lovely. The quality of the work is second to none. When the work is done they are so tidy and you can't even tell that they have been there. We seriously would not even think of having anyone else.

Location: B61
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Rendering and Other Building Work

Verified Review

Richard and his team done an excellent job re-rendering the front of my home and also doing other work on the exterior and interior of the house. He quoted a reasonable and fair price for the job, and was very approachable and polite whilst overseeing it all. Special thanks also to Dean, Gavin and Matt who worked very hard and were very tidy and polite as well. Overall, I was really pleased with the work carried out and wouldn't hesitate to use this company again in the future.

Location: B23
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Changed felt roof on garage for rubber.

Verified Review

Excellent service. All work completed on the day. Could not fault them. Very pleased.

Location: B61
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Full new tiled roof with extra insulation, vent tile and guttering and flat bay roof.

Verified Review

Used first Choice roofing and builders for a replacement roof and guttering. Owner Richard inspired confidence in completing the task and priced competitively. They were quickly able to get the job booked and all the necessary scaffolding and skip in place for commencement of the job. His crew were very friendly and hard working and arrived on time each day. They quality controlled their own work throughout and are very tidy in clearing the workspace after. Nothing was too much trouble for them and have completed a quality roof install. Highly recommended and will use again. 10/10

Location: B28
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing roof covering (tiles, felt and battens) + facia, gutters and downpipes

Verified Review

Absolutely excellent standard of work, superb attitude and punctuality. Very friendly workmen and very reasonable cost. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Location: WR9
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Building repairs due to storm damage, property reroofed

Verified Review

Excellent work, punctual,polite, very tidy

Location: B61
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Re roofing porch and garage

Verified Review

Excellent job from Richard and crew what a great bunch of lads very professionable team completed the job to a very high standard special thanks to Calvin and Matt would not hesitate to use them again

Location: B97
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New roof, re-pointed chimney.

Verified Review

Came when they said, started early, didn't stop! Very pleased, good work.

Location: Kidderminster
Reviewed in: October 2021