Customer Reviews (77)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Washing Machine fitting - replacing a valve

Verified Review

My parents are elderly and had a washing machine delivered with a fitting service. However, the company were unable to install. I contacted 1st Connect Plumbing and spoke to Tony who was absolutely brilliant and was around at my parents' house within the hour. A new valve was fitted, and the new washing machine was up and running in no time. I would thoroughly recommend these guys it is very unusual in my experience to receive such excellent service in this day and age.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

New toilet cistern fittings

Verified Review

Great job, Tony came at short notice and was on time. Did a really good job and charged reasonable rates. Very personable and they cleaned up after them. Highly recommend

Location: DA15
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Complete kitchen refit.

Verified Review

Tony and his team did a great job on the refit of my Mother’s kitchen. Very helpful and considerate to her needs. Work carried out to a very high standard. Tony organised all work including tiling and painting. No job too small. Would definitely recommend Tony and his team.

Location: TN15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replace shower valve.

Verified Review

Tony and Jack arrived on time, worked out the problem, organised the part with a local merchant, collected it and fitted it whilst explaining everything, giving me options and making sure I was happy with the finished result. Really friendly and professional and very happy to recommend.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

To install a new bathroom to include toilet, shower and washbasin. Lay new flooring and tiling.

Verified Review

Extremely helpful workman who carried out a high standard of work. Very pleased with the finished job. Very tidy and took every precaution to safeguard the owners furniture and carpets. Gave helpful suggestions to ensure a thorough job. Would certainly employ Tony again. Highly recommended.

Location: TN15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Blocked sink

Verified Review

Great service arrived within an hour of my phone call, cleared blockage within 30 minutes. Highly recommend, will be using 1st connect again.

Location: BR5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Leaking toilet

Verified Review

Called tony at 1st connect, he came out within an hour of the phone call. Highly recommend great plumber.

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Complete bathroom refit

Verified Review

Tony and his team did an amazing job replacing my bathroom. The quality of the work was outstanding, communication was outstanding throughout and his advice and guidance was invaluable. I couldn't recommend him enough!

Location: BR3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Mixer shower and sink water flow issues

Verified Review

As the saying goes, three come along at once. This time, the family bathroom and the main issue being the shower, which feeds the water from the mixer tap on the bath but refused to let any cold water through. Tony fixed the cold water pressure and replaced the taps without the need to replace the whole mixer unit. Now a fast running shower with perfect temperature controls and two nifty (lime scale free) taps. The slow draining sink was quickly and easily unblocked with the help of "Charles". Another gold star professional service and at 8.30am following a spectacular England win!

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Blocked drain cleared and full drainage system flush through

Verified Review

So our plumbing woes continued ...  now a downstairs toilet blockage which kept filling the pan with high levels of (clean) water that took ages to drain away. Good job we had found ourselves a first rate plumbing company just a month earlier.  Max did an excellent job of sorting out the blockage quickly and efficiently and came back to give all of our drains a thorough power clean, so we also now have the cleanest drains in the neighbourhood! Another first class job by Team Tony - THANK YOU

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: June 2021