Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Instilation of central heating boiler

Was so pleased the company was able to replace my broken boiler within 2 days at a time when coronavirus was causing problems.

10

Installation of new boiler, radiator thermostats and heating controls

Absolutely great, never had a better engineer here. Great clenliness

10

Install new boiler, overhaul system clean pipes and install new thermostat

A1 were professional from start to finish. They knew exactly what we were after and their engineer Chris was an absolute star and a credit to the company.

10

Removal of old boiler installation of new boiler

Verified Review

Excellent service from start to finish, including advice on choice of boiler, efficient installation with thoroughness and professionalism

10

Replace backboiler with new boiler in airing cupboard and re-pipe radiators

Verified Review

Excellent service. Chris worked really hard and was very professional. Work completed ahead of schedule. Good advice from Justin on the overall solution to our needs

10

Not specified by customer.

Verified Review

Excellent service from A1 Services quoted on Friday, fitted by Tuesday, fitter very professional and a quality job, 5 star

10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

Great service, all completed as scheduled without any issues or additional costs. Chris and Gary did a great job!

10

New Combi-Boiler

Verified Review

Worker was very good at explaining his work, the areas of the house he needed access to and when. Upon completion he gave a detailed explanation of the controls for both boiler and controller.

7

Investigated a boiler fault

Verified Review

A fantastic engineer attended for about 30 minutes to tell us that our boiler was not working as a switch had been turned off accidentally. For this we were charged £90. Then due to a communication issue, the invoice was not paid. When they managed to reach me to discuss this, they tried to force me to pay over the phone (I am not happy to do this due to security issues) and then rudely and aggressively threatened that they would keep calling until I had paid it. They gave me no chance to explain it was an innocent mistake and that it would be paid immediately on the secure payment gateway.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Reliability & timekeeping

10

Tidiness

10

Courtesy

3

Reply from A1 Services Oxford

On completion of the heating repair, we emailed the invoice. Our policy is to follow up on any outstanding invoices after a week. After several emails & calls with no response. We finally managed to reach the customer after 6 weeks. We asked for payment over the phone only to be told they will, we then advised we would call them back Friday to take full payment of £96. Five minutes later we received a call with abuse for following up the outstanding invoice. Payment then received, We then started to receive negative reviews on other platforms which I feel contradict each other. Giving a 5 for workmanship when they are happy with the works is not fair as this would have given us a higher overall score. Long story short, we completed a job and the customer just didn’t pay, but we are at fault for trying to collect our payment.

10

Repairing broken central heating boiler

I was very impressed by the quick attention to the boiler’s problem. I have used this Company before. This time I was able to give a detailed description of the trouble and they immediately diagnosed the necessary new part they needed to order. The young man came out 48 hours later and fitted it. Plus they fitted another part it needed, which they had. Excellent. Thank you A1.