Customer Reviews (380)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rewiring

Verified Review

They are amazing! They communicated throughout the whole process and really took pride and care in their work. It was such a lovely process dealing with them. Pleasant staff and carried out work solving problems effortlessly! Thank you!

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replacement for a bathroom light and successful investigation of a problem with the circuit board.

Verified Review

AA were quick to respond to my call and carried out the work the following day. All efficient, courteous and at a very reasonable price. Would certainly recommend.

Location: SE6
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

An electrical survey and check decking lights

Very professional and informative. Ensuring the minimal amount of disruption during the works being carried out. Also the engineers that attended were very clean making me feel my property was in safe hands

Location: TN16
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Take cable out to garden studio and connect to mains supply, plus incidental works - several visits

Verified Review

Having been impressed with AAES following a callout for emergency electrical work, I was happy to invite them to quote for the above planned work. AAES is a real family firm with several members working together. I have found them to be very reliable, friendly and trustworthy. Work is done to a high standard and the work areas are left tidy. I have already recommended the firm to friends and family, and they will definitely be my first port of call for any future electrical work.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Three ceiling light fittings and replacement of wall socket and two light switches

Verified Review

Excellent family run firm and very satisfied with the service they provided. Tim was very prompt coming back to me with a quote and installation date. During their visit both Tim’s son and and his brother later on had to deal with a particularly tricky duel matching hanging ceiling light installation which required a great deal of patience and attention. Very respectful throughout and happy to clean up their mess after. Pricing very fair and transparent too. Would have no hesitation in recommending these guys to anyone and intend using them for all future jobs.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

To remove surface mounted plug sockets, move location, add more and remount them flush in the wall.

Verified Review

Would 100% recommend these guys. They went above and beyond, in helping me with my elderly mothers house. They were not only polite, they were tidy, clean and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Working in construction myself I can confirm that their prices are very, very reasonable. Paula from Kent

Location: BR5
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Remove and re-fit a new electric shower

Verified Review

I called Tim to arrange a removal and re-fit a shower in our bathroom I have used his company on numerous occasions. We have always been 100% satisfied with there work and workmanship in our home and as per usual nothing was too much trouble for Tim and he’s staff, he managed to fit us in asap. On the day Ati turned up and done an excellent job and was very quick and efficient, Ati also left our house clean and tidy it’s always a pleasure to use a reliable and professional company and that is what you get with AA electricals services, I would 100% recommend this great and honest company.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fitting a Rolec electric car charger

Verified Review

A family run business with huge pride in their work and a commitment to get the job done and ensure the customer is happy no matter what. After I experienced problems with the manufacturer of the charger (Rolec) and then issues with the EV Energy app that controlled the charger, Tim and Mimi helped me chase up both companies and visited every time to make sure progress was made (which took 4 months to sort)! Can’t fault the service. Worth every penny for the peace of mind.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replace electric shower

Verified Review

Great service and very pleased with the end result. I would definitely use this company again for future work. A contractor attended before hand to check all the wiring and earth cables were in place and were compatible with the new shower at no extra charge and then the shower was fitted at my chosen appointment. Highly recommended.

Location: BR5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

INSTALLATION OF ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGE POINT

Verified Review

Amazing service from the lady who answered the phone to the electricians who arrived on site. Polite, knowledgeable of the services they provided, punctual and clean. Went over and above when teaching me how to use my new charge point. Highly recommend.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: April 2022