Customer Reviews (194)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing damaged mortise lock

Verified Review

Paul arrived on time and carried out the work promptly and in a professional manner. A very pleasant man to deal with. Would certainly use his services again.

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Changing the locks

Verified Review

Paul is amazing. We have used him for several jobs and he is always a consummate professional: friendly, personable, kind, and he does an extremely careful and thorough job. We recommend him unreservedly!

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Supply and fit replacement lock

Verified Review

Very friendly and efficient.

Location: TW3
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fixed broken lock to garden/patio doors.

Verified Review

Excellent service.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Change front door lock

Verified Review

Rapid - job done within a few hours of first phone call, high quality and friendly service, highly recommend

Location: TW10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Repair jammed digital code lock on garden gate

Verified Review

Excellent service. Called AHL who answered straight away and were on site and repaired lock within 2 hours

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Opening and securing front door that had been forced open. Fitting new Chubb and Yale locks.

Verified Review

We were at the beginning of a 2 week break abroad when a neighbour, hearing unusual noises, called the Police who forced open our front door, turned off a malfunctioning radio leaving the door secured only by padlocks. We felt remote and helpless until we found AHL on Checkatrade and received an enormously reassuring email from Paul. He totally grasped the situation and arranged to meet us when we got home. Soon the padlocks were off; Paul then replaced our broken locks and arranged carpentry repairs. Paul is a real craftsman and a pleasure to deal with. We wholeheartedly recommend AHL.

Location: TW10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Adjusted lock to front door and filled in a panel to that door. 2 new locks put in side passage gates.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Yale front door lock

Verified Review

Excellent work and very efficient, would recommend Paul to anyone.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

A H L Locksmiths replaced my front door lock which was faulty.

Verified Review

Paul from A H L Locksmiths was fantastic. He came to assess my lock issue within a few hours and replaced the lock. He did a great job was extremely professional and very pleasant. If your looking for a fast, reliable and quality service I would highly recommend A H L Locksmiths.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: March 2022