Customer Reviews (266)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Sanding the kitchen floor

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic! I can’t quite believe how good our floor looks. Had it laid over 20 years ago and it now looks as good as the day it was done. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again,in fact I’m going to ask him to now sand the rest of our downstairs rooms.

Location: KT7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Alan re sanded and varnished our large open plan kitchen/living area and hallway

Verified Review

Alan a great job on our wooden floor. He transformed an abused, pock-marked, neglected floor into a shining beacon of beauty and resilience! We are confident it will survive many more years of hard work. Very professional and a pleasure to do business with.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Sanding and floor sealing

Verified Review

AA Flooring Contracts sanded and sealed our ground floor wooden floors to a very high standard. Work was carried out in a calm, pleasant and professional manner. Attention to detail very good. Would highly recommend this company.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Sanding, eestiring and refinishing parquet flooring in my living and dining rooms.

Verified Review

Absolutley fantastic service, my living room has been transformed. Extremely happy and highly recommended!

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

To restore original floorboards in our hallway and lounge

Verified Review

Alan was a pleasure to work with. His quote was very competitive, he completed the work in a timely fashion. He clearly has great passion and takes pride in his work all of which has resulted in us having an excellent finish. I would highly recommend AA Flooring.

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

RESANDING AND VARNISHING CONSERVATORY

Verified Review

Alan re-sanded and varnished my solid wood floor in my conservatory. He just didn't do an excellent job, but was extremely reliable, punctual and very respectful of my home. He helped move the furniture which I very much appreciated. To top it all, he was a thoroughly nice man to deal with. Can't rate him highly enough and would not hesitate in recommending him to friends and neighbours.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Sand and Refinish Parquet Flooring

Verified Review

My lounge now looks fantastic, Alan arrived on time, and his work looks great. I would definitely recommend him.

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Re-sanding and oiling wooden floor

Verified Review

Highly recommend Alan, he was knowledgable, punctual and got the job completed quickly. We were very happy with the end product. Thanks Alan for your hard work!

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Repair and restore wood floor.

Verified Review

Alan from AA Flooring has completely restored a unloved wooden floor to a new, beautiful clean space. He is a true proffesional, did what he said he would and more. I would definitely recommend him. Thank you.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Sanding and varnishing a wood floor which was badly scratched and damaged in places

Verified Review

I had an old mosaic parquet floor which was scratched and patchy in a flat I rented out. A builder advised me to cover it with laminate. I’m pleased I called Alan instead after finding his company well reviewed on Checkatrade. He explained what he could do and the finish I could expect. The end result was fantastic – far better than I expected. My wood floor looked new and really beautiful. Alan is a true professional and his experience shows. I would highly recommend.

Location: KT5
Reviewed in: September 2021