Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New Guttering and painted exterior

The workmen were punctual, courteous and hard-working; resulting in a quality job completed. Any issues were quickly resolved and we were always kept informed of any changes to the schedule. I've been disappointed by too many builders in this area over the years which is why I am sticking with A and D Maintenance Services for any work I have in the future. I highly recommend them.

Harpenden, September 2020
10

Repaired a damaged front garden wall, fascia board, guttering and garage roof tiles

Verified Review

Melvyn and his team did an excellent job, he kept me updated throughout and was very professional. The work was completed to an excellent standard, within the timescales and to the agreed price. Melvyn and his team were very tidy, courteous and a pleasure to work with I wouldn't hesitate to work with him again and would definitely recommend him.

Luton, July 2020
10

External House Painting

Verified Review

Melvyn and his team did a superb job from start to finish. The original estimate was provided promptly. The work started on time. There were some interruptions due to bad weather, but we were always kept informed about when to expect work to resume. The standard of work was excellent. I was particularly impressed by the meticulous preparation. The scaffolders employed by Melvyn caused a bit of damage erecting the scaffolding, but Melvyn fixed this promptly. Melvyn and his team were courteous and friendly and always cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them without reservation.

Luton, July 2020
10

Painting outside of house, doors, windowsills etc plus repairs to a shed

Verified Review

The work was done to a very high standard. The house looks much smarter and so does the shed. They were a very pleasant agreeable bunch of guys to have around the house.

St. Albans, June 2020
10

Wallpapering hall and landing

Verified Review

Great professional job done of wallpapering.

Luton, June 2020
9.75

Roof, damp, render, plastering and decoration

Verified Review

Good to find someone with exacting standards and a pride in their profession

Harpenden, August 2020
10

Refurbished shower room including kitchen

This is the 2nd time I have engaged Melvyn and his team. Works carried out to an excellent standard. Suppliers issues arose with the Covid implications. Rest assured Melvyn and his team overcome these with his tireless effort, regarding contacting suppliers and organising deliveries. Great job lovely Kitchen and shower room. Have recommended to our extended family.

Luton, July 2020
9.75

Re-pointing of gable end

Verified Review

A second job for Melvyn and team following previous work completed. Another good job done, work completed on time, on cost and to a high standard. No complaints.

St. Albans, July 2020
10

Kitchen ceiling, bathroom works

Melvyn and his team have been professional and so accommodating from the start. The agreed works have been carried out to a very high standards. Really please with the outcome with the job that was completed. Even when Melvyn wasn’t present on-site his team did not let their guard down and have presented themselves very professional. My tenants were texting me telling me how polite, professional and clean the team worked. I have already started getting proposal from Melvyn to complete other jobs in the same property and future works in my other properties without hesitation!! GREAT WORK!

Luton, June 2020
10

My window required some resealing also repointing to the sides and internal plastering.

Verified Review

I am very pleased indeed with the work.I am delighted to have found Mr Dallimore.He is someone I feel I could trust completely.

Hitchin, May 2020