Customer Reviews (878)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Built conservatory

Verified Review

Abbey Windows built a conservatory for us in our previous property, we liked it so much we got them to build one on our new house. Great service. Highly recommend

Location: RG17
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New front door and two front windows

Verified Review

Rob and Jack were bang on time. Lovely friendly guys, quick and efficient at the work, even when the door required a whole new frame :) Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them

Location: RG1
Reviewed in: April 2022
1

Fitting if 16 windows, a front door, a back door and a bi fold door

Verified Review

Very poor experience with Abbey Windows, Reading. From 1st installation it took 4 months for them to complete and rectify the work (we had paid a large deposit 3 months prior to installation). In negotiating our final balance following our complaints we were told that if we didn't pay the full balance within 24hrs we would be at risk of invalidating a warranty and they copied a debt collection company into the email. Awful customer service, awful communication. Huge amount of stress caused. We would not recommend them at all.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

1

Courtesy

1
Location: OX11
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

We are sorry that it took longer than expected to complete your installation as we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. We are pleased that you have confirmed that you are happy with the completed installation. Sadly having completed the work to your satisfaction we could not negotiate your final balance or offer the £4,000 compensation you requested. We have tried to assist you as we always would and have offered to provide a gesture of goodwill to apologise for the delay in completing the final parts of your order. We will continue to be here should you need us during the 10 year guarantee period and will be happy to help in any way we can. Best wishes, the Abbey Windows team

10

Replacement Windows

Verified Review

We used Abbey Windows for the first time recently following a strong recommendation from one of our neighbours and after much due diligence with other window companies in the area. We were very impressed throughout the entire journey, from the very first contact with the sales team, to the onsite surveyor providing us with options and considerations based on their expertise, through to the actual window fitters who showed their skill and craftsmanship with a very high-quality installation.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement front door and sliding door

Verified Review

We had abbey fit a new front door and aluminium sliding door before Christmas. I have to say the service has been second to none. We are delighted with the products that have been fitted. The guys in the showroom were brilliant in pointing out the differences in products and cost options available to us. The installers arrived on the first day and fitted the front door as planned, they returned the following day to remove brickwork to create a larger opening where our old patio was, and then later that day fitted the Sliding door.

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: January 2022
6

Replacement : French Windows

Verified Review

I would definitely NOT recommend Abbey Windows. Abbey Window's Sales dept. Showed a total lack of interest in what I wanted. Their main interest was in getting me to sign the contract in their show room. I had asked for a particular colour for my Aluminium framed windows, they were very unhelpful. It wasn't until I was pushed into excepting an alternative colour that I found a whole range of options were available, they just couldn't be bothered to show them to me. The surveyor only had the basic colour range with him and again offered no options.

Location: HP14
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

All windows replaced. Glass dining room door fitted and front door replaced.

Verified Review

We used Abbey windows to replace our tired and drafty windows and a couple of doors. From start to finish they were great. You can pop into the showroom to have a look at the products and they will talk you through everything. Rob and Jack the fitters did the job in no time, were friendly and left the place tidy. Highly recommended!

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

9 windows (including a bay), front and Back door

Verified Review

Excellent job, Rob and Jack were polite, efficient, friendly and provided a excellent service. All features were explained. Installation was quick and very well finished. Showroom, sales and surveying staff were helpful and efficient. Overall cost was reasonable including winter discount. Would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade their house and save money on heating.

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: March 2022
8.5

New front door and cladding

Verified Review

Delighted with the front door. Excellent quality and fitted by craftsmen. I have decided to use Abbey Windows to replace my conservatory roof on the strength of this.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fitting new front door

Verified Review

Really pleased with the result. Promptly followed up my inquiry and after a few days had a specialist visit who advised the best choice from a wide range of options - it was good to view a variety of doors in the showroom and they provided a quote promptly afterwards. Excellent fitting from Rob and Jack with a great finish in no time at all. Really pleased with the result.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: December 2021