Customer Reviews (30)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Rebuilding bathroom wall and refitting bathroom

Verified Review

I will use Abbeylight Contracts again they where quick, reasonably priced and completed a professional job to a high standard. The trades people who worked on our job where courteous, punctual and cleaned up after themselves. I can heartily recommend Abbeylight Contracts

Location: TN36
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Medium sized project re-arranging internal layout of property using all the trades.

Verified Review

Would highly recommend this company. They carried out this sizable project on time with all works of a high standard. Nothing was too much trouble and all the trades people on site were polite and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure that everything was done as per the specification. All additional bits and pieces (and there are always some of these!) were quickly priced and agreed and carried out without fuss. A really nice crew who just wanted my new home to be perfect. THANK YOU

Location: TN31
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Decorating inside and out

Verified Review

Really good work from Dave and his team. Hard working, good attention to detail, friendly, tidy and an excellent professional job. Recommended.

Location: TN31
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

House and garden renovation

Verified Review

We have nothing but praise for Dave and his team from Abbeylight. The quality of the work on our house renovation is absolutely five star. We have received excellent support, sound advice and a good humoured approach to our often changing plans. We would have no hesitation in recommending Abbeylight and look forward to working with them again.

Location: TN31
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Painting house front

Verified Review

Very good service and communication from this company. Very good quality work and cheerful painters. I will use them again

Location: TN31
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Bungalow renovation.

Verified Review

Can't thank Dave and his team enough for their advice and expertise with this project especially over lockdown. Communication has been second to none, suggestions for materials really helpful and cost effective and the strip out was speedy and thourough. Would highly recommend.

Location: TN36
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Abbeylight Contracts has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Rye specialising in Building services.

Location: Rye
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Stripping the house, prep work plasterboarding, loft alterations and insulation, wood cladding, carpentry

Verified Review

The house was stripped very quickly and the site left clean, all works proceeded in a speedy fashion to a high level of quality. The second case of the work is ongoing as I type. Very reliable, professional flexible and friendly service.

Location: Rye
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Bathroom repairs

Verified Review

Excellent job all round. Great communication in advance, and work completed promptly and to a very high standard. We are repeat customers which demonstrates how happy we are with the quality of service.

Location: Rye
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Redecorate entire Clinic (reception, 2 toilets, kitchen + 6 treatment rooms), create one storage room, three storage cupboards

Verified Review

Great work and excellent service throughout the project. Happy to adjust things if needed. Would highly recommend and have already done so. I will use again on other projects in the future.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: June 2020