Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Abbeylight Contracts has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Rye specialising in Building services.

Rye, October 2020
10

Bathroom repairs

Verified Review

Excellent job all round. Great communication in advance, and work completed promptly and to a very high standard. We are repeat customers which demonstrates how happy we are with the quality of service.

Rye, July 2020
10

Full house decoration/refurb

Verified Review

We knew immediately we were in very safe hands during our first meeting with Dave. He listened to what we said we wanted to change, but also made practical and creative suggestions about how to improve and optimise what we already had. The work included a full paint job, flooring, tiling, bathroom fitting, and a range of other smaller jobs to make the house look fantastic. Dave was professional and utterly charming throughout, and his team were tidy and reliable. We were thrilled with the quality of the work, and would thoroughly recommend Abbeylight to anyone.

Rye, October 2019
10

Decoration and repairs.

Verified Review

Very happy with the quality of the workmanship and the problem solving required for one or two of the tasks. Courteous, competent team. Will use this company again.

Rye, November 2018
10

Decoration, sash window repairs, wallpapering

Verified Review

This is the second large project Abbeylight have carried out at my property. The work is of a consistently high standard despite the many challenges this old property presents. I should also particularly recommend the team both their expertise and their manner.

Rye, October 2018
10

Stripping the house, prep work plasterboarding, loft alterations and insulation, wood cladding, carpentry

Verified Review

The house was stripped very quickly and the site left clean, all works proceeded in a speedy fashion to a high level of quality. The second case of the work is ongoing as I type. Very reliable, professional flexible and friendly service.

Rye, August 2020
10

Redecorate entire Clinic (reception, 2 toilets, kitchen + 6 treatment rooms), create one storage room, three storage cupboards

Verified Review

Great work and excellent service throughout the project. Happy to adjust things if needed. Would highly recommend and have already done so. I will use again on other projects in the future.

Brighton, June 2020
10

Lounge , hall, landing insulated, plastered and decorated.

Verified Review

Brilliant very satisfied would recommend

Rye, October 2019
10

Sash Window Repairs, Wallpaper, Paint and decorate 3 Rooms

I am extremely pleased and will definitely use them again.

Rye, November 2018
10

Full internal redecoration.

Wholeheartedly recommend Dave and his team. Courteous and conscientious trades people who knew exactly what they were doing and who completed a full internal redecoration of our 4 bedroom house with minimal disruption to myself and my family. Would definitely consider using again if we were to complete any further works in our house.

Rye, February 2018