Customer Reviews (409)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Annual boiler service

Verified Review

On time, friendly, efficient and informative

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

To replace a backplate outlet in my shower

Verified Review

After ringing 4 plumbers (of which 2 didn't get back to me and the others told me that they couldn't visit for 2 weeks I was more than relieved and happy that AC Wilgar came out the same day, diagnosed the problem, ordered the part which came the very next day and my shower was back up and running within 48 hours. Really professional and friendly service. Highly recommend!!!

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New Boiler Installed

The new boiler, pump and motorised valves was fitted very professionally by Andy and his apprentice Olly. A very neat installation with improved pipe work in the airing cupboard. Left the house neat and tidy. Highly recommended.

Location: TN13
Reviewed in: February 2022
6.5

Replacement of Boiler and associated work

Verified Review

Having carried out due diligence, we chose Wilgar as they appeared to have many good reviews and positive feedback. However, we were very disappointed in the quality of their work which required several remedial fixes. Some "highlights" -the flue was fitted incorrectly and required repositioning - outside discharge pipes were not lagged as recommended by the Heating and Hot Water Industry Council (HHIC) - Wilgar refused to chase the electric wire from the new clock to the boiler into the wall and ended used plastic clips which I rejected. In the end trunking was used but poorly applied.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Timekeeping

7

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

7
Location: BR6
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from A.C. Wilgar Plumbing & Heating

We take all reviews very seriously, and I have thoroughly investigated your installation and would comment as below. We did indeed fit the flue at an angle of approximately 2 degrees incorrectly, and we sent a supervisor to confirm this to be the case and alter flue to the correct angle, this was a very small alteration, and at no point was the flue causing any risk in terms of safety. The “several” visits you refer to in your review, largely refer to the fact that you requested us to move a radiator to a number of different positions, including you insisting that we used different angled brackets. Regarding the electrical cabling being channelled in the wall, this work would not have complied with current IEEE regulations and we therefore would not carry out the work in this manner. With regards to the lagging of the condense, your condense is in a sheltered position, and definitely did not “need” to be lagged, however, as you insisted this was a requirement, we simply carried out the lagging to ensure you were happy, obviously this work was done in vain.

10

Faulty heating/hot water controller

Verified Review

Initially I was unhappy with the service I received but my complaint was dealt with personally and speedily by the owner of the company, who refunded the money I was charged. I was happy with this and will gladly give them a call again should I need them.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Boiler service and repair

They serviced my boiler and replaced a part at the same time

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New boiler installation

Verified Review

My experience with A C Wilgar was as good this time round installing my new boiler, as it was 20 years ago when they installed the last one. My 2 guys on the day were Samuel and Jack, they were very polite and helpful. Samuel was great, answering any questions I had thoroughly and patiently....& I asked quite a few! They worked neatly and carefully and left everything tidy. I would have no hesitation in using them again and would thoroughly recommend them. Thanks guys

Location: DA1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Boiler service

Great company to deal with

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Clearing an air lock

We have been using Willard for many years, and have no hesitation in recommending them. They are genuine, reliable, professional and reasonably priced. A big thumbs up from us.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Installing new Combi boiler

An engineer and trainee arrived on time to do the work, a further engineer joined the team. I found out that it was the trainee's first day and I was impressed with his approach and attention to what he was being taught. I thought the Engineer was very good in explaining how to do the work and getting him to carry out tasks under supervision. I am pleased that Wilgar are employing apprenticies. Well done

Location: TN16
Reviewed in: March 2021