Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixed leaking pipes and replaced boiler pump

Omar was a real gent. Came out on New Year’s Day to fix our boiler pump and leaking pipes. Went above and beyond his duty. Provided electrical heater for the weekend whilst we waited for new boiler pump to arrive. Would highly recommend and will definitely be contacting Omar to carry out future boiler services. Great service from a great guy.

Location: RG1
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Emergency boiler repair.

Good communication from the outset. Omar made time in a busy day to come over, and stuck with it until the boiler was back up and working. Very professional, knew what he was doing. Highly recommend.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Intermittent ignition error (F4) on Glow-Worm Boiler

Verified Review

Mother-in-law needed a boiler engineer quickly due to boiler not igniting, so we called Omar using Checkatrade. Omar understood the predicament with mother-in-law was in, being on her own, so we were really pleased that he came out straight away, within an hour. He turned up within the time he estimated and introduced himself to us all. Very polite, approachable and professional and took good COVID precautions (face covering etc.). Omar kept us informed of progress, gave us helpful hints on things (Co2 sensor position), and fixed the problem in 2-hours. Would strongly recommend...

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Re pressurised boiler and bled radiators

Verified Review

Omar was very professional and sorted the issue with the boiler quickly and efficiently. He offered additional advice and answered all of my many questions! I would happily recommend him.

Location: Hook
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Kitchen tap broken

Called the guy and said would be with us in about 2 hours, turned as said and fixed the problem. I don’t think it was a tricky job but polite professional and did exactly what was needed. Happy customer ??

Location: Sandhurst
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Investigate boiler issues then replace with new boiler

Outstanding! My boiler packed up Tuesday night and I rang Omar late in the evening. He answered and helpfully assisted me on the phone. We couldn't fix it so he came out first thing Wednesday but uncovered serious problems. We discussed options and agreed to replace boiler. Recognising I have two children home from school with no hot water or heating he amazingly rearranged his diary, organised all parts and provided thorough service - flushing system, new pipes, flu, etc and stayed until job was complete early into next morning! Truly above and beyond anything I've ever experienced!!

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Fan replaced on boiler

Verified Review

Really fast and efficient. Came within ten minutes of me requesting an emergency call out and identified and repaired the problem quickly. Excellent service.

Location: Bagshot
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Emergency pipe repair

Verified Review

Omar was fast to respond to our out of hours emergency. He turned up with the time he estimated and gave us updates on his ETA. He is polite, personable and professional and took good COVID precautions (face covering, gloves, hand gel). He also gave us helpful hints on things he noticed about our system while doing the job in hand. The problem was fixed quickly.

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Central heating was stuck on constantly. Valves replaced

5 star service from Omar. Very quick call out and went above and beyond to sort out our issue. Will be calling him back in the new year to complete other issues that Omar picked up on he was here. Very friendly guy as well. Thank you Omar!!!

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

PowerFlush

Verified Review

Have used Omar at Actfast three times now. He is very professional and always takes the time to explain the process of his work and why he needs to do it. His work has been very high quality and he is highly reliable and responsive to calls for arranging jobs. Its great to have a reliable Plumber on speed dial. My neighbours also use him too!

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: November 2020