Customer Reviews (156)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

The main water valve in property was leaking

Verified Review

From the moment I contacted Alan he was extremely professional. Despite having a busy schedule he still kindly managed to come and fix the problem. He kept me uptodate with his arrival time. Alan and Wayne were very courteous and immediately got to work with the problem. They were extremely knowledgeable, efficient and effectively fixed the faulty valve at a reasonable price. I most certainly will be using them again for any future plumbing jobs.

Location: FY4
Reviewed in: May 2021
9

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

Alan Haigh has been a member of Checkatrade for 6 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to Customers in Blackpool specialising in Central Heating services.

Location: FY2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

The job was to repair various faults under a sink.

I had huge problems under my sink. There were leaks coming from different places and it needed a professional plumber to identify and repair and replace parts to solve the problem. I had previously used Alan Haigh and his son Wayne previously in August 2019 and although they were extremely busy and I had to wait a number of days before they could fit me in, it was well worth it. Alan and Wayne turned up on time identified the problems and did a very professional job. I could not speak more highly of them and if they are busy it's well worth waiting to get the job done properly. 5 Star service

Location: FY5
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Boiler check

Verified Review

10/10 for every aspect, perfect gentleman and reasonable price

Location: Lytham St. Annes
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Boiler Repair

Verified Review

Called for a second opinion on a boiler that British Gas had 'condemned' because of a rusty flu pipe. Checked and confirmed that the boiler was safe and didn't have the fault British Gas had stated. All reconnected and working fine for a very reasonable rate. Highly recommended, WILL use again.

Location: Blackpool
Reviewed in: August 2020
8

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

The work was started at about 10am and was completed by about 2pm. The disruption was minimal and they cleaned up after themselves. I have used Alan and Ray before and would recommend them without hesitation.

Location: FY4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Central heating repair

Verified Review

Called Alan in an emergency as my 85 year old mother had no heating during an extreme cold spell. He called around within 15 mins, found and rectified the fault. Cannot fault the service or the cost of repair. Would highly recommend.

Location: FY1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Central heating boiler had broken down

Verified Review

We would recommend Alan to anyone that needs a good, reliable plumber that takes pride in their work. The letting agent has used Alan on numerous occasions now and we have always been impressed by his "Can Do" attitude whenever he has been. He diagnosed the problem within minutes and was on the phone to order the part, which should have arrived the day after but because of a delivery issue was set back a day. Alan was so fantastic he went out and bought portable heaters for us to use so we had heating - he really does go the extra mile, which is a breath of fresh air in these times

Location: Blackpool
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Gas boiler and fire service

Verified Review

As usual, Alan and Wayne completed the work quickly and efficiently. They are friendly, professional and mindful of the need for social distancing. Felt very safe and confident with their work.

Location: Fleetwood
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New boiler leaking pipe and new radiator

Alan and Wayne did a first class job they were very efficient and clean workers

Location: Thornton-Cleveleys
Reviewed in: August 2020