Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painting of the exterior of a two storey house, brickwork, doors and windows

The quality of the workmanship was exceptionally high, and high quality materials were used throughout. The whole process was very smooth and we are very pleased with the result.

Customer in London July 2020
10

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Superb professional job from start to finish. We are delighted with the end result and have no hesitation in recommending Alan and his team who are always a real pleasure to deal with.

Customer in London June 2020
10

Decoration of bedroom and bathroom

Verified Review

I am very pleased with the work completed and it was done within the time scale.

Customer in London March 2020
9.5

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Alan guided me through the purchase process and helped me choose the best products. This was a great help. The installation guys then turned up as promised, put plenty of hours in and delivered a great standard of work.

Customer in London March 2020
10

Internal decorating in 2 rooms, WC, hallway and stairs, making good old cracks in plaster, some external work making good cracks that had allowed rain penetration. D

Verified Review

Alan Lancaster's company has done a range of both internal and external work for us on a number of occasions, over the last 9 or 10 years. The work has always been well done, within the time and price agreed. We have always found that his workforce is highly skilled and pay great attention to detail and to protecting furniture, carpets, curtains etc from any paint spillage or other damage.

Customer in London January 2020
10

Converting bedroom to new bathroom

Excellent work. Fantastic to work with Alan Lancaster and his team. Very clear information, punctual, polite, covid-safe, great communication. Worked daily and our working at home was not interrupted. Highly skilled and efficient. Sorted out any problems immediately and effectively. Consulted throughout. Organised portal due to covid, and was a thoroughly good experience. Did extra jobs, too. Highly recommended.

Customer in London July 2020
10

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

It was a real pleasure having Alan and his team help us in redesigning and building our bathroom. From the first appointment, Alan was punctual, professional, helpful with great ideas to guide us on our first bathroom make over. His builders and electrician team did a fantastic job, ensuring that our home was looked after and there was a clean finish to the job. We couldn’t be more thrilled with how our bathroom now looks – we would not hesitate to recommend Alan to others!

Customer in London June 2020
9.25

Wet room fitted

Verified Review

Resourceful and very competent workmen. Dealt well with unexpected problems.

Customer in London March 2020
9.5

Redecoration of living room, hall and stairs

Verified Review

Their work is high quality - with really thorough preparation and attention to detail. They are also very good at problem-solving when tricky things crop up - which is inevitable in period properties. They are happy to discuss options and agree with the customer exactly what you want. They are not the cheapest decorators around - but you get what you pay for, which is a quality job, executed with care, expertise and courtesy.

Customer in London January 2020
9.25

Decorating bedroom

Verified Review

Well run efficient service

Customer in London December 2019