Customer Reviews (212)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement of our sash windows

Verified Review

Allwood Sash replaced the sashes in 5 of our wooden sash windows. They also repaired the window boxes. The finish by Allwood Sash is excellent. The team who completed the work were so professional. The communication from the company was perfect. Our house is a Grade 2 listed building.

Location: RG7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Restoring and draft proofing sash windows

Verified Review

Outstanding work completed, Nicky and the team were honest, polite and hardworking, they worked to the timescales with no delays, arrived on time, very clean and tidy and all round a great team. Highly recommend this company, will defo amply use them again if I move in the future.

Location: SN1
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.25

Draft proofing 4 listed windows, with some repairs.

Verified Review

Great service, really friendly guys and top work. Noticeable difference in keeping the heat in, would recommend to anyone!

Location: HP27
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Repairing original sash windows

Verified Review

Allwood Sash have done a couple of jobs for us - refurbishing and draught-proofing our sash windows, as well as repairing parts of the sills that had started to rot. I've only had good experiences with them: Nicky knows his stuff and is always willing to accommodate us even for smaller jobs. The team is friendly, professional, and take the time to explain the work in detail. I'm very happy with the results and highly recommend them.

Location: OX16
Reviewed in: November 2021
9

Reconditioning Sash windows

Verified Review

Nicky and Mo were very helpful and professional. Work was completed to a high standard, on time at a very competitive price.

Location: SN16
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Repairing wooden windows

Verified Review

Very professional and polite. They did a great job!

Location: GL7
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fit new sashes to existing frames and draught seal insulation system to doors and casement window.

Verified Review

Friendly, polite and efficient team to measure up and quote for the custom-made windows which were then expertly fitted into my existing box frames. The sills and lower frames needed repair on the day at only £50 for excellent quality work. My vintage window locks were refitted onto the new windows at no cost. The workshop-painted sashes looked great when the job was finished and they slide beautifully. The insulation system fitted to several doors has stopped draughts and rattling so my home is now warmer. The fitters were a pleasure to have working in my house and I’m delighted with the end result!

Location: OX11
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Refurbishment of sash windows

Verified Review

The team from Allwood Sash did a great job repairing and refurbishing our window frames and doors. They were polite, helpful and kept us fully informed at all stages of the work. The quality of work was excellent - and they cleared up afterwards. I highly recommend them.

Location: GU26
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Refurbish and draft proof all sash windows in a Victoria terrace, including new fittings and glass

Verified Review

The team were absolutely wonderful. Prior to the date we had a family emergency and they very kindly arranged for us to swap dates with another customer. The windows look excellent and the team were very kind and communicative the whole way through the process. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing their windows done.

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Window Maintenance

Verified Review

Allwood's team of guys have done a brilliant job restoring and maintaining all the windows at our property which is listed and very drafty! The team are really courteous and hard working - we cannot recommend them enough.

Location: OX17
Reviewed in: October 2021