Customer Reviews (179)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Hedge trimming

Verified Review

Excellent work, clean and tidy

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Getting rid of a failed tree.

Friendly and efficient. Cleared away the tree and left the site cleaned and tidy. Took care around other plants in the garden.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

To reduce the height and lateral spread of two trees and remove a spruce tree.

Verified Review

The work was completed to a very high standard. The site was left clear of any debris and the two workman were polite and made sure that the work was completed to our satisfaction. A job well done.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Reduce height of Eucalyptus tree and reshape. Remove dead palm to ground level

Verified Review

Excellent work as always. Over the years, Andy's team has effectively rescued the eucalyptus from its previous poor condition, and we now have a lovely healthy tree. His team are always timely, efficient and clean. They leave absolutely no mess at all. We will definitely be using them again.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Reduced height by 3-4 meters and lateral spread by 2 meters to shape of our old Beach tree.

Verified Review

We were happy with the Alpine team who trimmed our tree at the back of our garden. It was very important for us to have the job well done as we leave in a conservation area and the tree is on the way from the road to the recreation ground at the back of the house. Job well done! It looks much better now that the tree is in the right shape. We will definitely recommend them and will be calling them back for the next job.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Reduce crown and spread of Sorbus

Verified Review

Very knowlegeable guys who took care to produce a good result. They were thorough and left my garden clean and tidy

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: November 2021
8.25

Tree canopy on 2 sycamore trees and reshape 4 cypress trees including a viburnum tree.

Excellent job but too much mess left using the leaf blower ,especially the cuttings from the cypress tress . Need to ensure this part of the job is to leave the garden in better shape . I am still clearing the mess off of my plants and underneath the bushes .Has been quite arduous for me .

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Very large magnolia tree took down to ground level and put plugs in to further growth.

Verified Review

Excellent. I had them on a recommendation and I would recommend them. Work was carried out well by competent tradesmen. I am extremely satisfied. Very professional.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Pruning large Red Robin shrubs.Removing a large Laurel shrub including root grinding.

Verified Review

Excellent company have used them many times.Hard working team always do a good job.Leave the garden in a immaculate state.

Location: GU31
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Pruning and stump removal

Verified Review

We have used Alpine Tree Surgeons on a number of occasions and have been very pleased with their work. On this job they were asked to heavily prune a tree that was close to some demolition work that was about to take place and to remove a tree stump. The job was done efficiently and to my complete satisfaction. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: June 2021