Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garden lights and pond pump/filtration

Verified Review

Michael was not only really efficient and professional but a pleasure to have around. I found his pricing to be very competitive, and have no hesitation in recommending him

Leatherhead, August 2020
10

Electrical points added to a decking with up lighting. He also fitted switches where asked to so and offered advice.

Verified Review

Mike was extremely efficient and careful with his work. Only stopped fir a short time fir lunch and supplied him with refreshments which he had ‘on the hoof’. Would certainly recommend him as a trustworthy, caring and efficient contractor. I will use him again when the need arises.

Dorking, July 2020
9.75

Electrical Works to outbuilding including consumer unit, lights, shower, switches etc

Michael is a good electrician. He had to work around our ad-hoc building work which required patience. He handled it well and we got there in the end!

Dorking, February 2020
10

Wired Power and Lighting Circuits in new studio

Verified Review

Michael did an excellent job wiring and fitting power sockets and lights to a new studio and carport. He sourced just the right sort of lights for the studio and everything was fitted to a very high standard with a very high attention to detail. All the work was done in a timely way and everything was left neat and tidy.

Dorking, January 2020
10

Fixing problems in our garden lights system

Verified Review

We have a complicated lighting system which require ongoing maintenance and repair due to the wet environment. Michael has been working on the case very methodologically and decisively to sort out all issues, step by step... He is reliable, professional and punctual and he brings to the job "a can do attitude" to resolve every challenge he comes across!...

Guildford, January 2020
10

Lights fitted under/on top of kitchen units

Verified Review

Michael did such a fantastic job on my kitchen lights and they have turned out better than I could have hoped for! I also asked him the day before to slightly change the plan we had agreed on and he did this with no problems at all. Would not hesitate to recommend Mike to anyone looking for an electrician who will do an excellent job. Thank you!!!

Reigate, August 2020
10

Electrical Installation Condition Report carried out and New Consumer Unit fitted.

Verified Review

Michael made a great job of carrying out the Electrical Installation Condition Report and fitting the new Consumer Unit. I have used Michael a number of times over the last few years, on three different properties with jobs ranging from installing a new outside light to totally rewiring a house. He always does an excellent job coming in as per his estimate and I would thoroughly recommend him.

Dorking, July 2020
10

Switch and fuse box for garden circuit, LED lights and fix existing down lights in kitchen

Verified Review

Michael responded quickly and set expectations about when he could come. I have been trying to arrange the original electrician who put in the garden spur to do the work since last year, but I gave up as he just wasn’t communicating. Michael’s quote arrived quickly and was acceptable and he arrived on time and on the date, as arranged. Work all very good, apart from one switch was not springing back correctly (faulty part rather than workmanship issue), so Michael promised to come back to change it, later this month.

Dorking, February 2020
10

New lights/sockets and bathroom mirror

Verified Review

Michael carried out a large number of jobs e.G fitting new lights/sockets and bathroom mirror in our new house to a very high standard. He was polite and provided advice on the best course of action where others may have suggested a more expensive option. Would thoroughly recommend Ambient Electrical.

Reigate, January 2020
10

Extra plug sockets, lights fitted under kitchen cupboards

Verified Review

Michael is extremely professional and polite. He suggested lots of different lighting options and explained the pros and cons of each. Work was done quickly and efficiently. No job is too big or small. Would highly recommend

Dorking, December 2019