Customer Reviews (446)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removals from Newcastle city centre and storage in Gateshead to Ponteland.

Verified Review

Dean and the guys moved us for the second time in the past year and did another brilliant job. Friendly, efficient and flexible. Would definitely book these chaps again. Thank you!

Location: NE20
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

South Shields to Birmingham house move.

Verified Review

Great friendly service, thanks!

Location: B17
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

House removals into storage and out of storage to new house.

Verified Review

Excellent service, efficient video quotation and spot on advice provided regards size of storage space needed. A smooth, hassle-free moving day, great care and attention packing all our belongings into (and weeks later, out of) a storage unit and on to our next home. Good value for money too. I would highly recommend.

Location: NE9
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

Fantastic service from Dean and the lads - nothing seemed to be a problem and they got the job done quickly and efficiently with no fuss. Would definitely use again.

Location: SR3
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Home removal, including bed dismantal and putting then back up

Verified Review

Very helpful, reliable and friendly. Moved the large items for our house move, including garden furniture and heavy plant pots. Nothing seemed any trouble for them. Placing items in new house where we wanted them. They dismantled the beds and put them back together for a small fee. Really canny lads, would definitely reccomend.

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Furniture removal from apartment to house as well as taking furniture from Storage.

Verified Review

Dean and the guys did an absolutely fantastic job in moving us from the city centre of Newcastle to our new home. They were very courteous, processional and efficient, getting all our furniture from the flat in a couple of hours. The van was quickly unloaded at the other side and all the boxes placed where we needed them. Again, when it came to getting our furniture from Storage the guys did a great job, getting everything in a couple of trips and efficient unloading the furniture from the van to where we needed it. Couldn't recommend Dean enough.

Location: NE20
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Removing to storage then removing to new home

Verified Review

Dean and his team were great to work with. Helpful, professional and polite, concerned to do a good job. They know exactly what fits into storage rooms. Would definitely use them again.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

2 bedroom flat to 2 bedroom house.

Verified Review

Dean and his colleagues were extremely efficient. The whole move took little over a few hours including unpacking at the other end. I am quite an anxious person and am glad I made the right decision in choosing Andrews as they treated my possessions like they were their own, taking extreme care. They are a credit to their profession and the rates are really reasonable too. I would not hesitate to recommend and I am not a person who is easily impressed!

Location: NE15
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Moving from Hexham to Armadillo Storage, Gateshead

Verified Review

Dean's experience of doing moves to storage was invaluable. He was a real problem solver and advised us to arrange for more space (he was right!) and his knowledge of how to pack to maximise space saved us hundreds of pounds when we were potentially looking at hiring overspill space. Dean and his crew were friendly, professional, hard working and careful and helped us to minimise the stress of putting our whole life in storage for two years. The cost of the job was fair and Dean really tried to help us save money where we could. A great service with genuine regard for the customer.

Location: NE46
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

House move

Verified Review

Absolutely amazing! Had to change moving date twice because my solicitors were terrible but they accommodated me so well. Everything was handled with care and attention. They were fast and professional, couldn’t ask for more. Would absolutely recommend

Location: SR3
Reviewed in: November 2021