Checkatrade Logo

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New boiler fitted

Verified Review

Jamie was exceptional, from start to finish. When our boiler broke down, he came to give a quote within 30 minutes of us contacting him, and was highly knowledgeable and really tailored his advice to our needs. The quote was significantly better value than we had from other companies, and he was able to complete the works within two days of initial contact. He was extremely courteous and professional, and worked neatly and efficiently to complete the job. We would highly recommend Apex, and will certainly be using the company again in the future.

Customer in Southampton March 2020
10

Fit new boiler

Verified Review

Jamie is exactly the sort of tradesman you hope to find. He turned up when he said he would, gave honest advice, completed the work to an exceptionally high standard, left no mess, and he charged exactly the same amount as in his estimate. On top of all that he's a really nice guy. I don't envisage having to have another new boiler fitted for quite a few years, but meantime I will definitely be asking him back to do the annual service

Customer in Eastleigh October 2019
10

Investigation of a fault with an electric shower pump

Verified Review

I have used this company a number of times before and each time I have been pleased with the outcome. I particularly like the fact that each piece of work is carefully considered and a tailored solution provided. On this occasion I could have been sold the installation of a new £400 pump but Jamie took the time to discover that there was a blockage in the shower itself and air in the supply pipes. A much cheaper result for me!

Customer in Winchester August 2019
10

Heating Issue

Verified Review

Called because we had a problem @ 7pm on a Friday evening - Jamie turned up with in 10 minutes and fixed problem quickly and efficiently. Very knowledgeable - would highly recommend - we now have his card in a safe place for future use.

Customer in Eastleigh May 2019
10

New Kitchen electrics and Consumer unit ,plus other.

Verified Review

Nothing has been too much trouble with Jamie. He is trustworthy and highly professional. We cannot recommend Jamie and Apex highly enough , he has helped us through the stages of our downstairs renovation and gone way over and above the original job spec. Jamie always offered advice and solutions to our questions [no sharp intake of breath ever]. Looking forward to having Jamie help us with the outdoor lighting this summer [if he's available]

Customer in Eastleigh April 2019
10

New boiler fitted

Verified Review

Very neat and thorough job. Full explanation throughout the work. Very highly recommended.

Customer in Whitchurch December 2019
10

Major fault with Electricity power coming into property causing huge power surges and blowing electrical appliances

Verified Review

My 80 year old mother who not only has no mobility but has dementia, was in a house with no heat or power and very distressed. It was very late in the day. I live 100 miles away so didn't know who to contact to help. I picked Apex from CheckaTrade. Jamie didn't hesitate in going round to see her straight away, even though it was after hours. As the power supply in to the house was so dangerously high, he contacted the Electricity board himself and got them to attend immediately and replace the outside cable. Without his care and commitment I'm not sure what would have happened to my mother.

Customer in Yateley October 2019
10

New boiler fitted

Verified Review

Jamie was very polite and punctual on arrival. Great standard of work carried out whilst being clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend to anyone having any electrics or heating work carried out.

Customer in Southampton June 2019
10

BOILER SERVICE /RADIATOR VALVE /ELECTRICAL CHECK BATHROOM /NEW DOUBLE ELECTRIC SOCKET.

Verified Review

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT / CLEAN JOB AND DONE TO PRICE.

Customer in Winchester April 2019
10

Moved radiator, checked boiler for odd noise, fitted new tap. And even put a lamp shade up for me that I hadn't asked for and sorted a downlighter

Verified Review

I was so impressed with Jamie. He came in with covers on his shoes. Sorted out, perfectly clean and folded rubber sheeting followed by a clean folded white sheet . His tools are all tidy in his boxes. He was very quick in his work and nothing had been forgotten. He sorted new fittings for my radiator and came with all he needed. I would recommend him to anyone.

Customer in Southampton April 2019