Customer Reviews (100)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixing cracked and blown render, complete re-coat of exterior

Verified Review

All work was completed successfully. The workman are professional and friendly. All work was carried out in a timely manor, with the whole process explained from start to finish. The work has been completed to the highest standard.

Location: AL3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Render repairs undertaken and Andura coating applied to property.

Verified Review

Very professional job undertaken by Bill and Steve which has transformed my property. Great workmanship by a very friendly, professional team. Would highly recommend them.

Location: HP2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New wall coating.

Verified Review

Great work, very efficient. We are very pleased with the work.

Location: Petersfield
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Decoration of exterior works to the front elevation of a prestigious building in Central London.

Verified Review

We engaged this company to undertake rendering and decoration works to the front of a prestigious building within Central London. They controlled the complete works without any problems. They managed the contract extremely well which allowed myself, the Managing Director of Air Design Kent Ltd to undertake my own works without need of attending site or overseeing the contract. Excellent project for us. Well done to Bill and his team.

Location: West Malling
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Defective render diagnosed, repaired, skimmed, primed and painted.

Verified Review

Arbiter Coatings, thanks to Bill Newbegin's experience and skill, diagnosed a chronic problem in this rendered gable wall, proposed a permanent solution, and carried out the work. The whole team had a friendly, professional and efficient approach. Thank you very much!

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Pebble dash render repairs and coating entire house

Verified Review

Arbiter completed extensive repairs to 100 year old pebble dash render and coated the entire house. The work was completed as agreed in 7 days over several weeks, allowing for drying of repairs and unseasonable wet weather. The quotation was by far the most reasonable we received. Our experience of Arbiter was outstanding from the outset. Bill Newbiggin struck us as trustworthy from the beginning and proved to be so throughout our experience of him and his team. The resulting work has had a transformational effect on our house. I have no hesitation in recommending Arbiter.

Location: TN39
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Repair and Andura Wall Coating

Verified Review

Pleased with the work and a fair price charged

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Repair damaged render and apply Andurra coating. Also painted lintels and damp protection at base of building.

Verified Review

Carried out all work exactly as quoted. Despite facing challenging weather conditions always kept me informed and completed the job to a high standard in good time. All of the team were efficient and polite.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Full rendering

Verified Review

Arbiter Coatings and their friendly team done a fantastic rendering work on my house. The rendering was completed to a high professional standard and all areas of the property were tidy and clean when they completed their work. Would highly recommend.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Repaired and rendered my mothers house and replaced gutters, repaired and re-painted fascias

Very friendly and efficient team. The quote was competitive and they were able to start quickly. The team on site were polite and efficient. There were a couple of 'snags' which were dealt with quickly and without question.

Location: Horsham
Reviewed in: September 2018