Customer Reviews (70)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

This was the first major work on our property so we were slightly nervous before the work started. We were well looked after by Asset Lofts, Charlie and Danny's team. The loft conversion was a velux only and from the scaffolding going up took just under 4 weeks. They looked after us extremely well from the architects drawings through to completion. The team were easy to contact and quick to update us if anything needed discussing. They were also very tidy. The cost came in on quote. We would highly recommend the company, Danny's team and Charlie who all looked after us very well.

Location: UB9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Loft Conversion

Asset Lofts turned our loft space into two lovely rooms for our girls with a bathroom included as well!! We can't believe how much space has been achieved. They turned the work around in a matter of weeks and all done to a professional standard. We could not recommend them enough.

Location: HP13
Reviewed in: February 2021
9

Checkatrade Thank You

Asset Lofts has been a member of Checkatrade for 9 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Uxbridge specialising in Building services.

Location: Uxbridge
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

Asset Lofts were amazing from start to finish. Their architect was fantastic and helped us design exactly what we wanted and get the most out of the space. Charlie who looked after the project was brilliant, checking in regularly and keeping us updated. The build team led by John were ALL a pleasure to work with! Polite and kind, explaining things as they went, and so lovely to our toddler son who was very interested in what was going on! Any extra costs were flagged early and we were given choices about how to proceed, no financial surprises at all. Communication was amazing. HIGHLY...

Location: Isleworth
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Garage conversion

Great company! Really pleased with all aspects of the work! Excellent communication. Quality finish. Completed the work ahead of schedule. Will definitely use again.

Location: York
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.5

Front extension (adding a bedroom) and a rear extension (replacing a conservatory)

Verified Review

From the outset, their professionalism was evident, with Terry, the owner, taking the time to provide a quotation based on our exact requirements and arranging visits to other clearly happy customers. The job itself took just over 4 months in two phases to complete by Wes and his team, backed up by Charlie. They were courteous and careful in their work, and always cleaned up after themselves. When we had to make a change to the plans, they kept the costs competitive without compromising quality. A major problem with a leak discovered late on was fixed without fuss. Great service all round!

Location: UB8
Reviewed in: February 2021
8.75

Two extensions, including architect services and bathroom fit out

I have been using asset lofts and specifically Wes knight’s crew for 3 years. The service has been fantastic. My house has virtually been rebuilt beautifully at a very reasonable cost. The team provided me throughout with support, advice, accurate budgets and plans for works which they stuck. The team completed the second phase of work in January and finished on time and on budget despite the massive disruptions caused by lockdowns and covid. Above all, they take pride in their workmanship. I won’t use anyone else again

Location: HA5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New Loft Conversion

Verified Review

Asset provided architectural drawings and did the build for our loft conversion - a new bedroom and shower room. We had John’s team work the job and I would thoroughly recommend them. John, Joe and the team were reliable and considerate throughout. They didn’t cut corners, involved us in the decisions and made helpful recommendations. Despite some of the supplier issues due to lockdown, they were still able to source supplies and there was minimal disruption to the work. All snagging was dealt with efficiently. The guys were real professionals and it was a pleasure getting to know them.

Location: West Drayton
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New porch on the property

Verified Review

They were very friendly and did an excellent job with my new porch. I would heartily recommend Asset to anyone wanting work done on their property. A couple of my friends have asked for their number and will be in touch soon.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.5

Loft conversion on my maisonette in Denham, turned a 1 bed flat into a 3 double bedroom flat.

Verified Review

Have to say Im always dubious about builders as I have worked In construction previously, work was carried out on time, more importantly on budget including a few changes, whenever I had any changes, worries or issues my call was always answered and it was dealt with immediately. I don’t have a bad word to say about the company, start to finish it was a professional job, my property is now worth 100k more as a result, the price on the job was not the cheapest offered but I would never go with the cheapest as they make up their losses on extras. Assert lofts, fair and honest form the outset.

Location: Uxbridge
Reviewed in: May 2020