Customer Reviews (1222)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitted new electric water heater

I have used this company before, I would recommend them

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Service carried out promptly as reqested

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler Service

Verified Review

I had my boiler serviced and am very happy with the work they carried out

Location: KT12
Reviewed in: June 2021
1

Upset and very disappointing.

Verified Review

The Plumber came but seemed to expect to be paid just for coming and not for doing any work. He even asked me to wait by his van whilst he went alone into the house! I refused. The Cistern is admittedly old but he seemed to try to pull the chain off as well and then said would I like a quote for the work that needed to be done? I said no as I didn't feel I could trust him. It was £70 plus VAT so £84 for just a few minutes appraisal and nothing done. They said before they would take a check or card but he said only a check in rare situations. I didn't trust him and would only give him a check.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from Aston Cord Ltd

We explained our charges to the customer upon the initial booking where we clearly explained there is a minimum charge of £70.00 + VAT which covers you for one hours labour due to the distance and time we spend travelling to customers, this was accepted. If the engineer felt the cistern required further works and the customer was happy for an estimate then the cost for the initial visit would have been carried over to the return visit and all time spent on site taken into account. As this was declined the engineer was left with no other option but to issue the customer with an invoice. Regarding the parking we drove continuously for 25 minutes only to find there was no safe place without risk of getting a ticket, therefore we kindly asked if the customer could watch his van while he’s inside assessing the issue, this was declined. We do take cheques for payment, however due to COVID-19 we have tried to limit the exposure by asking for contactless payments direct to the office. We are disappointed to receive such feedback and would be happy to resolve the discrepancies direct with the customer if they chose too

10

Boiler yearly service

Came one time excellent service

Location: Staines-upon-Thames
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Leaking joint repaired, new tap washer fitted, radiator valve bled

Verified Review

Efficient, punctual and friendly. Having been called out for a very small job, the plumber was at pains to ask whether anything else needed doing, so that it could be done on the same visit at no extra cost. I was glad to take advantage of this!

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Problem with Hot Water

Verified Review

Aston Cord have been my "go to" plumbers for many years. Totally reliable, punctual and professional. I don't every consider calling anybody else when I have a plumbing/central heating issue.

Location: SW13
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Annual boiler check

Verified Review

Arrived at the agreed time and did a very efficient job to check the boiler and advise on the filter

Location: Chertsey
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler service

I have used this company, I highly recommend and will be using them again.

Location: Hounslow
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Leaking radiator

Verified Review

A problematic situation was handled very efficiently and cheerfully by your engineer Dave.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: May 2021