Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of Weinor cassette awning on cantilever brackets

Verified Review

The whole process of dealing with Awningsouth from initial quotation to installation was excellent. There was no pressure upselliing, the visiting sales and in-office administartion representatives were knowledgable, thoughtful and considerate and delivered what they promised. Likewise the pre installation survey gave every considersation to our needs and made useful recommendations. Finally the installation was carried out with the utmost care and attention to detail, consulting us on the finer points of the installation throughout. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Location: Pulborough
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Awning fitted

Verified Review

Very pleased with the awning. Excellent product. The fitters were very competent and pleasant.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Garden awning

Verified Review

The company delivered exactly what we wanted with efficiency and professionalism and a very high standard of work and excellent product. They made sure with the addition of a particular type of bracket that the awning adapted perfectly to the attachment point on the building. We are delighted with the result.

Location: Alton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fitted our awning using wall brackets

Verified Review

Where do I start if you are looking for a high specification well designed stylish electric powered awning then look no further than Chris and his team. The process from start to finish has been top notch, communication perfect, survey and choice very good, payment process easy. Agreed fitting date the fitters turned up on time they worked in a truly professional manner nothing too much trouble even when they had to reroute my down pipe to fit the wall brackets. We are very satisfied with the product and fitting not to mention the first class customer care.

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

New awning fitted to rear extension

Verified Review

Excellent and prompt service given to us for the (a) the initial estimate (b) quotation and (c) the fitting of an awning on our rear extension. We did have some queries but they were answered literally by return. Would have no hesitation in recommending!

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Supply and Installation of Electric Patio Awning

Verified Review

We have a north facing rear patio which, from mid afternoon has sun blazing on it. We approached Awning South for a solution. They proposed Opal full cassette patio awning measuring 6.5m x 4m this high quality German awning is fully electric operated with a hand remote controller. The quality was very good but we sourced the market to find cheaper. That was a waste of time as though there are cheaper the quality was well behind. We placed our order and had a 1st class service throughout. The finished job is excellent and delivered on the exact day quoted. Would fully recommend

Location: Andover
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Electric awning

Thrilled with this awning. We have a lot of glass and on sunny days our kitchen got very hot. The awning has made a huge difference. Impressed with the quality German engineering and fitting was very quick and efficient.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

An awning to back of house

Verified Review

The work was carried out very professionally. They worked extremely hard and were extremely tidy. The two guys were very friendly, considerate and polite.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Electric awning

Verified Review

Excellent experience. Initial contact gave approx price then price agreed during consultation. The consultation was professional, no hard sell, gave sound excellent advise and was extremely knowledgeable. On the fitting day the guys came in asked a few questions and then got on with the job. They were very polite, experienced and took pride in their work. When they were finished you would not have known they were here apart from a fantastic awning. Overall my experience with this company has been outstanding from initial contact to the job being done. I would highly recommend this comoany

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Awning supplied and fitted at rear of house

Verified Review

The awning was fitted very professionally to a very high standard. The installation was done on the agreed date by a very friendly team. It is so nice to have a job done to such a high degree of satisfaction. Thank you very much, I highly recommend anybody considering an awning to get in contact with AwningSouth.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: July 2020