Customer Reviews (532)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Construct 1.2m weld mesh fence and durapost repair spur

Verified Review

Another top job by Andy as always. Carried out the work to a very high standard

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacement of four garden fence panels.

Verified Review

Our back fence was in a sorry state, and during the recent storms one of the panels came down. We decided to replace it and the four others that remained. We had used Andy to replace another panel for us previously and so, knowing the high standard of his work, we went straight back to him. Andy is a really nice guy, listens to what you want and has great knowledge of his trade. He was round to measure up in no time, suggested the appropriate panels and even came and fitted them for us when my wife and I were out at work for the day. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacement double gates

Verified Review

This is our second time working with Andy and we were once again delighted with the outcome. Andy works so hard and his work is top-notch - the new gates look fantastic and we are over the moon. Fair pricing, great communication and a job well done. We couldn't recommend him more highly.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Erect fence at rear of garden

Verified Review

We knew it wouldn't be a straightforward job to replace the broken down fence at the end of our garden as there is a drainage ditch behind the fence, large roots from shrubs plus a huge tree stump close up to the front of the fence. Andy has done an amazing job. We couldn't be more pleased with the finished result. Andy was punctual and worked all day in miserable weather with just a break for lunch. We can't praise him and the job he's done highly enough. A few years ago he replaced our side fence so now we have a totally secure garden.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Constructing a pergola

Verified Review

Andy did a brilliant job. It was a challenging space which Andy needed to design a bespoke pergola for. Andy worked with us to make a structure that fits beautifully and looks great. Andy has done other work for us before, he is always very thorough in his work. He has great attention to detail, is reliable, makes sure he understands what we want and works with us to achieve it. I highly recommend him, Thanks again Andy,

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Repair and replace fence

Verified Review

Very pleased. Would recommend Andy. This is the second time we've used Andy. He's polite, friendly, professional and reliable. His work is to a high standard with good quality products. He is a neat and tidy worker who takes care and pride in his work.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Erecting 2 new fence posts, panelling and spurs

Verified Review

Can't praise Andy's work enough. Andy is a true professional and Andy knows his trade inside and out! Andy is an expert tradesman and his workmanship will reliably last for years. Andy is incredibly attentive to detail, he uses the best of materials and the finished fencing work looks immaculate and is reassuringly strong and sturdy, that will withstand any future coming storm. Andy gets top marks from me and I highly recommend Andy's service for any garden fencing, bespoke gates and any other wood work maintenance needed for any garden.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome AZ Fencing and Gates to Horley, Surrey. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2013. AZ Fencing and Gates specialise in Fencing/Gates services.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

To erect a 6-panel fence, with concrete posts and bases

Verified Review

Andy did a first class job, and we are very pleased with the result. Andy went over and above to check what we wanted, and to work around some difficult practical issues. Highly recommended.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Installed new side gates

Verified Review

Very pleased - great workmanship! Andy is knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He has done a great job throughout, from initial site survey, communications and through to installation. Would have no hesitation in using Andy again for future work, and in recommending to others. Great job!

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: January 2022