Customer Reviews (137)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Chimney removal and new roof

Verified Review

Had a new roof fitted by Ben Short and his lads. A very hard working person who explained what needed to be done and how it all went together. Punctual and very tidy. Very pleased with the new roof and would recommend his services.

Location: CM13
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

B Short Roofing has been a member of Checkatrade for 6 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Brentwood specialising in Roofing services.

Location: CM13
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Identifying a leak and installation of cowls

Verified Review

We felt that Ben gave an honest assessment of the course of probable water ingress and the condition of the roof. He also fixed the cowls swiftly.

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Fixed a leaking roof

Verified Review

Ben and his team worked extremely hard and we’re very polite and courteous. The work Ben carried out was exceptional and I am extremely pleased with the end result. All in all a very good experience and I would definitely recommend Ben to anyone

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Locating source of two leaks and fixing

Verified Review

We found Ben using this site and as per the other reviews he was outstanding in his work. We had two leaks that other roofers had not been able to resolve. Ben looked into every possibility and located the problems. He came a couple of times to work out the issues (no charge) and then thoroughly completed the work. He even came back to check that the problem was fixed. We would not hesitate to recommend him.

Location: Billericay
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Highly Recommend!!

Verified Review

I asked Ben if he could quote on some possible roof work due to a leak. He was honest, reliable and I completely trusted his judgement. I’m turns out I didn’t need any work done in this occasion however, I wouldn’t hesitate in asking him to do work for me in the future. I would highly recommend.

Location: CM14
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Replace roof tiles, soffits, fascia and guttering.

We have waited 3 months before leaving a revue, since then we have had snow, gales and torrential rain, so we can firmly state that Ben and his team have done a fantastic job. Ben was very professional, well organised and reliable. We have no hesitation in recommending him to carry out any roofing work you may need.

Location: Romford
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New lead flashing fitted and all broken tiles fixed as well as cement guttering painted

Ben and his team did a great job fixing our roof issues and the paintwork on the gutters looks great. They were very professional and tidy and I would highly recomend them. We will be getting them back to replace our out building roof.

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Completely re-tiled roof

Verified Review

Ben and his guys were excellent. Tidy, friendly, there when they said they would be, the work was done to a very high standard, and in very good time. All very easy, straightforward and professional. They even had good taste in music.

Location: Ingatestone
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replacement of all sockets and guttering.Repair of area of roof

Verified Review

From start to finish Ben and his team worked hard and completed the job to a high standard of workmanship. They were polite and after in a most professional way. We were delighted with the finished product and would highly recommend Ben to you if you were considering having any roof work done. Graham

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: June 2020