Customer Reviews (85)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Full garden transformation.

Verified Review

AMAZING, from quote to job, we were kept infomed. Tom and his team worked hard, have transformed my garden, I cannot thank them enough. All materials are of high quality and the workmanship amazing too. I would highly recommend. Thank you Bellamay xxx

Location: PE7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To replace the grass into a patio

Verified Review

Sam was very helpful with getting the quote and providing us with dates to when the work could be carried out. Tom measured we were given an accurate quote. The whole thing went smoothly and Tom and the two other men working with him were polite and friendly. They worked hard kept us informed with everything they were doing. Like Tom said he only does masterpieces and I am left with a beautiful patio which I still can't believe is mine. Would highly recommend Bellamay!!!! Their work is more than outstanding!!!!

Location: HP21
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To dig out and renew stone drive and install edging of granite setts and paving

Verified Review

I am very happy with the result, our drive looks amazing and I could not fault the workmanship. I have no hesitation in recommending Bellamay. Tom and his helpers were so helpful and polite and a pleasure to work with.

Location: HP22
Reviewed in: April 2022
4.75

Driveway

Verified Review

The physical work was carried out to a satisfactory level, although some tarmac ,part of the old drive, was not removed. I will now have to arrange to have this removed separately. The contractor was also, rude and bullying when there was a disagreement between him and myself over the design to be followed. In the end, I agreed one design feature under pressure ,which is now likely to cause problems. I would not use this contractor again.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

1
Location: HP27
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from Bellamay Paving and Landscaping Limited

After spending an extra week on your job to go that extra mile for you, due to your constant changes and being difficult to work for on a daily basis, it’s such a shame you’ve resorted to bad mouthing our company like this, especially when YOU were in fact rude and abusive shouting in Toms face on many occasions which was reported by us to Marshalls at the time. And as Marshalls have intervened and stopped us coming back to remove tarmac in your flower beds that was not included on your quote and we are not liable for, it’s extremely disappointing that you fulfilled your threat to negatively review our company, as up until that point you was thrilled with the work we carried out. Marshalls assessed it as the highest standard with no faults, and you even signed the Marshalls guarantee 4 days after completion stating you were happy with all the work. I hope our potential customers will read this and take on board our outstanding 77 other reviews and realise your review of us is actually not a reflection of our company at all but of you as a person and my sympathies lie with any future contractor who has the displeasure and makes the mistake of working for you in the future as we have.

10

To complete a sleeper retaining wall, lay patio, build steps, lay path

Verified Review

Tom and the guys at Bellamay did an outstanding job! I had been looking for someone to help me create the vision I had for the garden. Tom instantly got it, and gave me the reassurance that he understood what I was after from the get-go. Communication was excellent, with regular checks to ensure I was happy with progress and to discuss options for how we could approach some of the more complicated elements and finishes. The team were organised and efficient, polite, friendly and very tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or to engage them again. Awesome work, we are delighted.

Location: HP18
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Removing old decking and path and replacing with new stone

Verified Review

The work completed was to a fantastic standard! The work was carried out in a timely manner and very clean and tidy. Absolute pleasure to have and always remained in contact and responded swift and efficient if there were ever any questions.

Location: HP18
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Winning Patio Competition

Verified Review

There was a amazing competition ran by the company and we were the lucky winners. We were treated like any other customer and given the full works. Nothing was too much, even when they discovered an issue with under ground pipe. A great eye for detail and dedication to get the job done to a high standard. Highly recommend Tom and his team!

Location: HP20
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace and extend existing patio and pathway with Porcelain tiles and sawn stone retaining wall

Verified Review

A challenging project with new products completed very concientiuosly to a high standard with great attention to detail. Tom communicated well and invited input and gave constructive creative advice at every stage with his own brand of infectious enthusiasm. Tom and his team were always professional and couteous and delivered exactly what we wanted: a beautiful, larger patio, even better than we had imagined. We cannot praise Bellamay enough, from the initial contact with Sam through to Sam signing off the guarantees. We would unreservedly recommend them.

Location: OX9
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Building and laying a large patio with natural stone flags.

Verified Review

We are very happy with work Tom and his team have done. They designed and built a beautiful patio with care and consideration. Not only are we happy with the end result, the company are brilliant at communicating every aspect of the job, from quotation to sign off. The team are so tidy and my neighbours were impressed that they were told about the work by the company before it started and that Tom and the team, tidied every area at the end of each day. The job was complete in the time quoted without any inconvenience to us throughout. I would really recommend Bellaway.

Location: HP18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Build a new driveway

Verified Review

Bellamay Driveways and landscaping were the perfect contractors. All Tom and team wanted to provide was a quality job that would last years. The team arrived every morning before 8 and worked solidly in the very cold December rain. Our job was a mess of (100sq m) old path, drive and left over builders rubble. Quickly this was cleared, the Team spent the next few days fully preparing the groundworks. After this very hard work actually laying drive was very quick with the unique Bellamay pattern. We are very happy to works and quality and would happy to recommend them.

Location: HP23
Reviewed in: January 2022