Customer Reviews (382)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

DIAGNOSTICS SMOKE TEST AND ACTUATOR TESTING,

Verified Review

Fantastic job, Tom was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend him to anyone who asked

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replaced EGR sensor on Range Rover Evoque

Verified Review

Tom came highly recommended and he didn’t disappoint. Great price and excellent work

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.75

Service b and c on t(wo cars) , pulley replacement, injector overall. Link arms and bushes

Verified Review

Another great Job by Tom. His diagnosis of jobs are spot on, with a good explantion of what has gone wrongband how it would effect your drive or operation. This always make it easy to notice repairs and improvements he has carried out. I have been using Tom on and off for 9 years as I have moved around the country and compareed to the other trusted mechanics I use, Tom would be top of the list to call first due to accurate diagnosis and quality of work.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Detect leak and then replace leaking air spring on rear suspension of Mercedes estate

Verified Review

Leak had to be found then required work carried out. Tom is most professional, very attentive to detail, polite and personable. He kept me informed of progress and consequential next stages all through the process. His charges were fair and, if anything, less than anticipated. Due to the Covid19 situation, extra care was needed regarding cleanliness and I was completely satisfied that all precautions were taken. Well done Tom - and thank you. CG

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

New water pump

Verified Review

Professional, polite Great communication throughout with updates and pictures Tom got my car back on the road during the time of crisis I couldnt fault his work and readiness to help I wouldnt have anyone else touch my car now

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Replacement of front coil spring and ARB links on Nissan Micra

Verified Review

First class work, speedily done, at a reasonable price, but then I always expect and get this from Tom Boud. He is simply the best.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New pedal box and clutch

Verified Review

Very helpful and efficient service ..Friendly .communication about work needed to be carried out and time frame were spot on ..I would highly recommend

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Work to rear suspension, MOT

Verified Review

Perfect.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

MOT

Verified Review

Tom is extremely helpful and reliable. I would definitely use him again and would recommend him.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: May 2020
2.75

Car remapped

Verified Review

Had car remapped charge me £270 was running like a dream when it went in when I picked it up it run very bad kept surging, jumping he said it will go away in time it never did I took my car back he said it needs set of plugs, I did that still the same then he said must be Coil Pack had 8 new ones fitted, Still the same. So I took my car to a specialist, Put it on a Diagnostics £75 + VAT, Said was the map so had to book car in they did all the work to fix the car that was £505.00 + VAT, the total £654.00 I have all the receipts for the work done. I'm Not Happy

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

5
Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: May 2020

Reply from Boud Services

I am disappointed and shocked to receive this feedback. The customer was made aware of the issues with his car, a 70k mile, 12 year old M3 whilst preparing for a performance remap. He read and signed my standard remapping disclaimer which specifically states spark plugs and ignition coils are prone to common failure when tuning cars. Requesting more power on an older car means more stress on components, but he had a service coming up and they would be replacing spark plugs so this would be covered. When his service plan didn’t cover these items, I offered to replace the plugs and coils and set an appointment with him. Unfortunately, the customer did not attend the appointment as he said he couldn’t leave it with me. He then turned up on multiple occasions without booking, usually late afternoon and each time was asked to book an appointment which he never did. The customer states he booked the car into another garage for repair. Unfortunately, I wasn’t given an opportunity to deal with the above. I try to be as honest as possible and have nothing to gain from not putting right any issues as my feedback on Checkatrade shows