Customer Reviews (171)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair of 1970's Parquet, and lay of reclaimed parquet in additional rooms

Verified Review

Ken did an incredible job - having taken up the carpets to find 1970's parquet underneath, we thought we'd see if we could bring it back to life, however, the damage was extensive through multiple rooms. Also the kitchen and lounge needed to be completely relayed from salvaged parquet fingers. At no point was Ken phased by any of the complexities/difficulties of the job, the quality of the finished product was beyond what we could have expected, it was delivered quicked than we had planned, and Ken is a great guy and particularly personable. Can't rate Ken and the finished product high enough!

Location: BH10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Living room floor repaired and sanded before three coats of lacquer applied.

Verified Review

Ken was extremely professional and friendly. He provided information on costings and the process but did not apply any pressure to go with him. He recommended we got more quotes. When we asked him to undertake the work he responded to communications quickly and explained exactly what he would do and how long the work would take. He arrived bang on time, was quick, efficient and extremely tidy. The floor looks amazing and we would recommend him without hesitation.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Sanding hallway and 3 bedrooms and replacing floor boards

Verified Review

Ken has done a terrific job. He went above and beyond to ensure the highest quality work, replacing floorboards, filling in gaps between boards and reinforcing joists. He kept me up to speed throughout. I would hire him again in a flash.

Location: DT5
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Sanding down and varnishing of antique pine floors

Verified Review

Work done to a very high standard with fantastic results. Ken is extremely efficient, polite and a complete professional.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Sanding, varnishing and replacing victorian hardwood flooring

Verified Review

I am so pleased with the work Ken has completed for me. He is highly skilled and experienced and has passion in his work. Communication was prompt and the price was fair.

Location: BH5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Repaired, sanded, varnished parquet floor

Verified Review

Ken did a superb job restoring the original parquet floor we discovered under the carpet. We are amazed at the quality of the finished product and his workmanship - so much better than if we had spent the same on new flooring and he said the varnish will protect it now for 20 years. Lovely guy, professional, punctual, completed on time, very competitive pricing, and a genuine enthusiast. Highly recommend.

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Lounge and hall sanding

Verified Review

Ken worked hard and left us with floors to be proud of. The job wasn't without issue, but Ken sourced new boards and still completed quicker than expected. We will be using him again when the dining room needs a floor change. It has totally changed the look of our home.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Renovation of old pine floors in the dining room and hall

Very professional, superb knowledge of wood, excellent attention to detail, went above and beyond our expectations, highly recommend.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Very good job, the floor looks lovely

Very friendly and experienced the floor looks lovely

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Sand and restore a parquet floor

Verified Review

Couldn’t recommend Ken highly enough. He is professional and clearly knows his stuff. He explained the whole process to us and gave a quote that was fair and reasonable. Arrived to do the work which involved our hallway, lounge and dining area, and did a fantastic job. The floor was worn in places, dented and had an orange tinge to it before Ken carried out his work. It is now perfectly smooth, and looks brand new. Ken gave extra attention when varnishing to heavier footfall areas to ensure that the finish would last for as long as possible. We could not be more pleased. Highly recommend!

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: September 2021