Customer Reviews (814)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

Neil was as organised and efficient as always. Turned up on time and is friendly, professional and excellent value. I would have no hesitation in recommending Neil to anyone. Even the dog loved him!

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Power flush, boiler replacement and new water cylinder

Verified Review

I recently moved and my boiler died within a few weeks. Neil came highly recommended by friends and family so I asked for a quote. He came out to review the current set up, offered invaluable advice and provided a very competitive quote. There was quite a bit of work involved so he was here for 3 days and in that time he was friendly, efficient and very patient with me! Work was carried out entirely to my satisfaction with very little fuss, mess or disruption which was greatly appreciated as I work from home. I highly recommend Braeside and will use them again without hesitation.

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Update/Refurb Kitchen

Verified Review

Installed new worktop, sink and tap, replaced cupboard doors and drawer fronts, replaced all electrical sockets. All work was completed within the day to a high standard.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing a set of sink taps and freeing the stopcock

Verified Review

Excellent Plumber. Great accurate communication. Professional attitude. Punctual, polite, knowledgeable, tidy. Good job done at a very reasonable rate. Strongly recommend.

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Full bathroom refit and enlarging of bathroom.

Verified Review

The work entailed moving a stud wall to enlarge the bathroom with all fixtures, as well as tiling from walls and floor removed. The room was then re-tiled and fitted with a new toilet, sink and bath with over bath shower and small hose. The work has been carried out to a very good standard and we are very pleased with how our vision for the room has been made reality. The job also involved coordinating with a separate window fitting company and Braeside made sure to get the room prepared to their requirements. We will happily keep Braeside in mind for future works.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Taking out the old bathroom, clearing everything and installing a new bathroom.

Verified Review

Neil was great at letting us know what we needed to do, sourcing the items and managing the whole project. There were a couple of things that the showroom got wrong but he came up with solutions to all of the issues, quickly got the missing items ordered or exchanged. He ensure that the team doing the electrics, tiling and decorating knew what to do. And made sure things were done properly. He always took on boards my suggestions or ideas. The bathroom looks fantastic and the work was finish within two weeks. We've used Neil before for a smaller refurbishment and would happily do it again.

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New Central Heating system and boiler

Verified Review

Neil Burrow of Braeside Property Services has recently fitted this system, including a new Vaillant boiler. He is Vaillant trained and did a superb job over five days. He is a very likeable chap and a hard worker, and I would recommend him to anybody.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replaced expansion vessel in boiler

Verified Review

Really good bloke. Did a good job and was happy to explain what he's doing.

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Moving and replacing radiators within the house.

Verified Review

Top Notch. Very professional yet friendly service. I honestly couldn’t have asked for anything more. - Directly responsive. - Easy booking / punctual. - Quickly and efficiently carried out. - Absolutely no mess. - Very fair price. Overall absolutely superb. Oh. And a pleasant and sensible man with head screwed on the right way.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replace 3 Radiators

Verified Review

Work was split over two visits at our request due to replastering work in between with the radiators removed, and later replaced. Very happy with both the quality of the work and the manner with which it was carried out.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: January 2022