Customer Reviews (119)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Fitting new kitchen which included structural changes. Fitting new electrical circuit. Updating CH.

Verified Review

From start to fininish punctual and polite and diligent in their attention to detail.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Kitchen installation and building works

Verified Review

The Brannan team were a pleasure to work with. James helped us greatly in our early decision-making and managed the project efficiently. His team were friendly, helpful, tidy and did a great job all round. A couple of things went wrong during the project, but James took responsibility and sorted them without argument or undue delay. Exactly what you want in those circumstances. Cannot recommend Brannan Carpentry highly enough. I only hope James has time to fit us in for future projects!

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Extension and shower / utility room

Verified Review

This Company is extremely professional and conscientious, the job was an extension comprising of a new kitchen and dining area, the work from foundations to final decoration and kitchen installation, the standard of workmanship is outstanding and all trades where very respective of me and my home. Also a shower and utility room was built where the old kitchen was and again the standard of workmanship is exceptional. I handed the whole project over to James Brannan who managed it with efficiency making sure all my requests were met. This was an excellent experience. Thank you to all trades.

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Demolition, rebuilding, roofing, glazing, all trades.

Verified Review

After a long search, decided on James and his team to do some long overdue building work. Scope of works involved replacement of a flat garage roof/wraparound porch (to pitched/tiled) and sorting out/replacing an extension roof. Groundwork, bricking, carpentry, roofing and electrics over a three to four week period. James just exudes calm. The patience of a saint, really. His team of guys are just brilliant. End result exceeds expectation. 10/10

Location: RG45
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Complete kitchen renovation including the removal of a wall, windows and door. New kitchen fitted.

Verified Review

This company was a gem of a find. Complete kitchen renovation was carried out, including the removal of a wall, doors and windows. Following which they installed all new kitchen units and appliances. All workmen were friendly, efficient, professional and carried out the work to a very high standard. They were a pleasure to have in the house and cleaned up resultant building debris at the end of each day. Help and advice was given when any unforeseen issue arose. I would have no hesitation in recommending James and his team for all aspects of building and carpentry works.

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Building a garden room to replace a conservatory

Verified Review

James and team are outstanding and we are absolutely thrilled with the final product. Without James the work would probably have never got off the ground. No problem was too big or small and James was flexible and proactive. Emails and texts were always answered immediately. All of the teams working on the project were excellent, from the ground work to electricals, plaster and carpentry. I really can't rate them highly enough, we had no issue at all and would recommend.

Location: RG7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

4 metre extension plus complete refurbishment of interior including new kitchen,.

Verified Review

Excellent work, great guys very polite neat and tidy. Work completed promptly. Would highly recommend.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Internal Building works

Verified Review

Fantastic team of guys and James was excellent to work with. Great advice from James and his team throughout too. Job finished well within timescales despite a couple of unexpected issues. Would highly recommend.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Extension, new kitchen, bathroom, heating system and renewed electrical systems and decorating.

Verified Review

Excellent work, turned up when they said they would, consulted us about any problems they came across and always told us the cost before starting new work. Also very patient with us when we were not sure or hesitant about making choices.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Kitchen extension, new bathroom fit out and new patio

Verified Review

James' project management, quality of builders, electricians, carpenters, plumbers were all top quality. The attention to detail and getting the complex job done was brilliant, even when they had to sort out historic building issues. I would not hesitate in recommending James and his team for any sort of job as the end result is perfect. The project kept rolling despite of the lockdown and this is testament to James' drive to get it done. Many thanks. Ben and Helena

Location: Henley-on-Thames
Reviewed in: September 2020