Customer Reviews (113)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

4 metre extension plus complete refurbishment of interior including new kitchen,.

Verified Review

Excellent work, great guys very polite neat and tidy. Work completed promptly. Would highly recommend.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Extension, new kitchen, bathroom, heating system and renewed electrical systems and decorating.

Verified Review

Excellent work, turned up when they said they would, consulted us about any problems they came across and always told us the cost before starting new work. Also very patient with us when we were not sure or hesitant about making choices.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Putting bifold doors, slate work on the patio

Verified Review

We have used this company before. Excellent work extremely reliable with good follow-up

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.5

Kitchen extension with panoramic sliding doors.

Verified Review

Excellent up-front consultation and very detailed estimate. Regular discussion and updates throughout the project. High quality workmanship from pleasant people. Delighted with the result. With the price, and with their approach.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: September 2019
9.75

New floors in kitchen (vinyl) and dining room (real wood maple), moving doorway, installing new French doors and creating a new doorway.

Verified Review

James and the boys (Duncan, Matt, Paul, John, plumber and plasterer) did a FANTASTIC job. James was a pillar of wisdom and calm in a chaotic and clueless house! He pointed out things I'd forgotten to consider and helped and advised along the way. He never once rolled his eyes at my stupid questions and was always available when I wanted to contact him. The team were friendly, professional and did a great job - to say the least. We also threw a new kitchen installation at them A WEEK before Christmas and they totally pulled it off. I can't thank or recommend them enough. BOOK...

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Internal Building works

Verified Review

Fantastic team of guys and James was excellent to work with. Great advice from James and his team throughout too. Job finished well within timescales despite a couple of unexpected issues. Would highly recommend.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Kitchen extension, new bathroom fit out and new patio

Verified Review

James' project management, quality of builders, electricians, carpenters, plumbers were all top quality. The attention to detail and getting the complex job done was brilliant, even when they had to sort out historic building issues. I would not hesitate in recommending James and his team for any sort of job as the end result is perfect. The project kept rolling despite of the lockdown and this is testament to James' drive to get it done. Many thanks. Ben and Helena

Location: Henley-on-Thames
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.5

Extension including garage conversion and additional front and rear building. Plus replacement of all soffits and gutters and new kitchen fitting.

Verified Review

From the very beginning of planning Brannan was always on hand to answer questions, even before we'd agreed to use them. During the build Brannan and his team worked hard whenever they could, only stopping for bad weather, which would have compromised the build. The overall build quality is very good and only could have been better if they'd taken a lot longer, which is unrealistic. Once the build was complete he was easily contactable to troubleshoot a problem that eventually turned out not to be related to their work and helped us solve it. Excellent value for money.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Side return extension and internal re-configuration

Verified Review

James and his team built a side return extension and made internal alterations to our grade ii listed victorian terrace house. Due to the age and location of our property the project was not without its challenges but James was very professional and prompt in dealing with any issues that arose, always offering solutions that addressed the problem and minimised the impact on the timelines James has a fantastic team working with him who are very personable and knowledgeable, they are supported by the great network of trades who he calls on when required.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Rear single storey extension

Verified Review

James was fantastic to work with throughout our 3 month extension work. James and his team built us a 4 meter rear extension with a 3 meter side wraparound. The work went relatively without a hitch; any problem that were encountered were oversights on the part of the architects. James dealt with this issues with very effective solutions and estimated build time was only minimally affected. Overall James and his team were consistently polite, punctual and considerate, achieved everything we asked of them and more and delivered exactly what we envisioned while minimising disruption to us.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: November 2018