Customer Reviews (319)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Line the interior wall with plastic and re-plaster over the top. Mend the exterior rendering

Verified Review

Rob and his team were great. They handled the job inside and out and were flexible about times and the scaffold. Highly recommend them

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Substantial damp proofing of basement kitchen and adjacent room

Verified Review

Rob and his team were excellent. They undertook major work with minimal disruption and went above and beyond in terms of follow up work. Rob came back a couple of months later to level off some plaster at no extra costs. Highly recommended

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: March 2022
9

Damp proofing my lounge and plastering the walls ready for painting.

Verified Review

I have been very happy with Brighton Damp Proofers work on my flat. Rob was offering me advise a year in advance and came to visit the property on a few occasions to help diagnose the overall issue. I would recommend their services.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: January 2022
8.75

To put a damproof course in my dining room

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work, the guys were on time very professional and very tidy.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.25

Re-render whole house and fix a patch of rising damp

Verified Review

Pleased with the job. Nice people who worked conscientiously and achieved a good finish. Took a bit longer than originally forecast but for understandable reasons and I was pleased they didn’t rush the job to just get onto their next project. Would recommend.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.25

Damp proofing living room walls

Verified Review

I would be confident recommending Rob and the team to friends. The work was carried out to a high standard and communication was good. Special big thanks to Nick for being so accommodating with some additional requests that weren't in the original scope of work.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Damp proofing my flat

Verified Review

Rob, Nick and Jonny did a fantastic job. Given how much there was to do, they did a really thorough and very professional job in a short space of time. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Rising damp on 2 walls in the house

Verified Review

Brighton Damp Proofers were excellent- from coming round to quote to clearing up after the job was completed. Their communication was great and we’re really pleased with the finish. John, who carried out the work, was a lovely guy and we even managed to get him to try oat milk in his tea ??

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Damp proofing and repairing firewalls

Verified Review

Rob and the team were excellent to deal with. We had a problem with water getting into the roof of our home, and the firewalls needed a lot of repair work and damp proofing. Rob came round and explained really thoroughly what our options were. The whole team were great to deal with while the work was carried out and communication was great. They left after carrying work out to a high standard and tidied everything up after themselves. Really happy with their work!

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Survey; Damp proof internal kitchen walls and plug external holes

Verified Review

I was lucky to get help to sort out damp walls discovered during a kitchen refit. Rob was helpful and knowledgeable and the work carried out by Nick was exceptional. Thorough and meticulous. Minimised dust and left area very clean and tidy. Very impressed and grateful. Value for money.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: October 2021