Customer Reviews (2059)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Front door was not useable, it couldn’t be locked or unlocked, even closing it was difficult

Verified Review

Richard arrived on time and was so helpful and friendly. He examined the door and explained what he believed the problems were. He then took it all apart and serviced the whole mechanism (I hadn’t realised this was even necessary!). The door now works like it’s new. Richard also advised how I can maintain the door myself now to prevent further problems. A top class job and a first class tradesman. I will be sure to recommend him to friends and family.

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Unlock and service a 5 Bar front door lock

Very quick to respond to a Checkatrade email enquiry and to attend. First class work and a very pleasant man. Highly recommended.

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Upgrade to front door lock

Verified Review

Excellent, professional and friendly service provided. We needed a new front door lock, we were given all the information needed to make a correctly suited decision for our needs, extremely knowledgeable in his profession. This was also provided at a very reasonable cost and took only 2 hours from calling to enquire to having the lock fitted. Thank you for your help and guidance in making our new home secure.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Broken Door Lock

Verified Review

I called richard on Monday and he was out within the hour. He was friendly and was able to get our locked door open that was broken. A part was required to fix the problem and Richard got us the part quickly. He proceeded to fix the door within a couple of days. He is a fair and honest tradesman who did an amazing job and charged a very fair price. I cannot recommend his services enough. Many thanks again for such an excellent job.

Location: GU32
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Supplied 32 cut keys

Verified Review

Very quick turnaround

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

First class service

Verified Review

Richard was courteous and extremely helpful regarding my key which wasn’t working correctly in the lock. Will definitely use his services again.

Location: GU31
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Front door lock jammed

Verified Review

Our front door lock jammed, we were unable to lock it. He was with us within an hour and completed the job without any fuss. Explaining everything that had gone wrong and what was to be done. Absolutely spot on job.

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Supply 6 x cut keys

Verified Review

Keys supplied quickly

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

French door not locking

Verified Review

I rang Richard this morning and he said he could come right away as he was on a job local to me.

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Key snapped in lock

Verified Review

Came out within 30 mins.. Richard was really friendly and explained everything… tried the basics before needing to change the lock.. very impressed and very reasonably priced despite it being an emergency. Husband is now talking to me lol

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: August 2021