Customer Reviews (109)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Opening a bricked off fire and install a stove log burner , a new liner and rebuild of the chimney

Verified Review

Again, excellent work. Jason take such pride in his work and went above an beyond what we expected. Bricks perfectly match our existing bricks and the choice of pot were selected to be in keeping with the age of the property

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Removal of marble fireplace and installation of new fireplace

Verified Review

Absolutely excellent workmanship, thorough job including sweep of chimney and competitive pricing. Jason managed to take the old marble fireplace off in good condition to find a new home. Really appreciated Jason's willingness to allow me to source the fireplace and for us to work together to achieve the look we wanted. Would 110% recommend Jason to others.

Location: BH7
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Removal of chimney breast and stack. Making good surfaces after removal

Verified Review

Removal of two chimney breasts across 4 rooms, and 1 chimney stack. When Jason came to do the quote he was very thorough and answered all our questions and gave a really competitive quote to others we had. Throughout the work Jason helped us feel calm when other worksmen were held up and generally was on top of things. Fantastic job in removing the chimney breasts and plastering the walls, and Jason tidied up at the end of each day. There were a few issues with the finishing but Jason came out twice straight away and offered to return if needed.It was a big job, and we're happy with the result

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Plastering

Verified Review

Jason spent a day working on a plastering job in my home. I could not fault his professionalism and workmanship, Jason arrived at the time we arranged, the work was completed to the standard I would expect and the price I felt was very competitive. When all was said and done, plastering being the messy job it is the area was left clean and tidy as if he had not been there. Very happy.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Open fire and hearth fitted plus restoration of cast iron fireplace.

Verified Review

Jason was punctual, friendly and very helpful. He told us what we needed to look for and do before commencing work. He even entertained our dog! I would definitely recommend Jason.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Installing a new fire place

Verified Review

Remarkable work, Jason takes real passion in what he does and has so much knowledge about his trade. His work was so exception, we have asked him to do two other jobs for us, see the other posts.

Location: BH14
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.25

Form a fire place on and outside wall, install a multi fuel stove.

Verified Review

Very tidy worker, explained what he was doing as it went along I would certainly recommend him to others. My Daughter has used him since

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: November 2021
5.5

Bedroom refurbish

Verified Review

Jason carried two earlier pieces of work - installed a fireplace and made a chimney water tight. We employed him again to build stud walls, plaster move a door etc…the stud walls were not straight which meant we couldn’t drop our shower tray in as it looked awful. The other trades stepped up and we opted for a wet room - this extra work cost us another £1340. We liked Jason and wanted to talk about the problem and find a positive solution but after many texts and voice mail we have no reply. It’s not in our nature to provide poor feedback before speaking with our supplier first.

Location: BH13
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Fitted flu liner and log burner

Fitted the liner a couple of weeks previous, had to open up the stack in the upstairs bedroom to access a few fallen bricks. By the time he had left it just needed painting and youd never know he had been there. Replaced the soldier course above the log burner as it had sagged over the years and finally installed the log burner. All signed off and done in 2 to 3 days tops, slight delays on parts but nothing to do with him or his work. Very good service and well finished. Really happy with it all and would highly recommend

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Burnwood Chimneys Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 6 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Poole specialising in Fireplaces/Stoves services.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: November 2020