Customer Reviews (188)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Sort out dripping tap

Verified Review

Excellent service, would highly recommend.

Location: W8
Reviewed in: November 2021
9

Hot water and heating system failure

Verified Review

Engineer came on time, diagnosed problems quickly, got essential parts, replaced parts and serviced boiler. All very efficient and neat working.

Location: SW3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replaced faucet and fixed boiler

Verified Review

Excellent service from Paul and Jack. A couple of other plumbers had looked at my boiler and weren't able to find the problem. It took Paul 5 minutes to find the issue and fix it. They also replaced the faucet in my bathroom in a swift and efficient manner. Both were helpful and friendly.

Location: SW3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

To find and fix “no hot water”

Excellent service from Paul who arrived an hour after my call this morning. He found the problem, had the correct replacement equipment and it was all fixed within the hour. Couldn’t ask for better service.

Location: S
Reviewed in: February 2021
4.75

New pumps fitted to increase water pressure and bathroom plumbing.

Verified Review

CP&HC seems to be a collective, rather than a centrally accountable and controlled business. The 'company' only really deals with picking up the phone and invoicing. Work quality depends entirely on the individual tradesman. Uncommunicative, doesn't listen, taking multiple trips to solve a simple issue eventually costing me for a job that was fixed with a solution I, as a non-expert, suggested months before. The warranty for (faulty) plumbing parts installed was lost, mess was hidden at my home rather than taken away and I was charged for multiple visits when 1 was required.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Fixing leaking valves on two radiators and properly attaching one of the radiator to the wall.

Paul Ransom managed to fix a problem created two years ago that two different plumbers fail to fix.

Location: W2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fix our water filter

The work was done quickly and efficiently and everything was left neat and tidy

Location: SW6
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repair of leaking pipe

Verified Review

I had Jake from this company around today to fix a leaking pipe from the flat above. He was polite, courteous, tidied up after himself and most importantly, knew what he was doing with the minimum of fuss...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Location: SW2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fxed boiler British Gas had advised was irreparable

Excellent, honest and fair - we wont be using other companies again

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Hot water issues

Verified Review

Paul did a great job. It was a complicated issue as the work had not been done properly by the people who had installed the boiler

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020