Customer Reviews (40)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Address rising damp in walls

Verified Review

Professional, listens, efficient.

Location: Potters Bar
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.25

Proofing semi - subterranean wall against penetrating damp

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

New chemical damp proof course. Remedial plasterwork (damp proof rendering).Multi finish skim smooth

Verified Review

I had the pleasure of finding City through Checkatrade as I needed internal damp proof needed in my through-lounge and kitchen. Their team were able to inspect the property and identify where attention was needed. The required work was explained in detail with additional report and the time required to complete the work was accurate. The cost to complete the work was fair and I am very happy with the work completed. I recommend City Damp Proof and happy to recommend them to others. I received all guarantee documentation from them in good time and happy with my choice to complete the work.

Location: EN3
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.5

Roof repair

Verified Review

Fantastic service provided from moment of first contact to arrange a visit and quote through to the completion of work. Omer couldn't have been more helpful when carrying out the repairs to my roof and kept me up to date with progress at all times. All repairs completed efficiently and to an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: N4
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Installing drainage in patio, humidity regulated fan, installing Positive Input Ventilation etc.

Verified Review

Expert in his field, very clear communications about what was required and very good work. An honourable man whom I would trust to do further work without question.

Location: EN6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Suspected penetrating damp

Verified Review

We had our walk assessed for suspected penetrating damp. We were given incredibly helpful advice on how to treat it and preventative measures too. The service is reliable and knowledgable, we were so grateful. Would highly recommend!

Location: N16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Assessment and fitting of ventilators

Verified Review

Very helpful, professional and efficient service. Would highly recommend and use again.

Location: N2
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Plastered bedroom

Verified Review

Excellent job. Very kind and friendly team. After plastering, all fixtures and fitting were replaced. The owner when above and beyond.

Location: N18
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Tank Cellar

Verified Review

Very happy with work carried out. No issues and reasonably priced. Service was friendly, conscientious and professional. Would strongly recommend

Location: SG3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

The work + services was very professional - but its early damp hope the damp doesn't come back

Omar was very respectful professional - clean and tidy got on with the job. Was very pleased with the company.

Location: Waltham Cross
Reviewed in: March 2021