Customer Reviews (686)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair to lock

Verified Review

He got back into my house within the time limit, it was a bank holiday, excellent service, would use again. I highly recommend.

Location: Pontypool
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Back door was locked in position and I could not open - He put in a new lock

Verified Review

He forced entry and fitted a new lock - He answered the phone very quickly on Saturday and he arrived Monday at 9am, did the job very quickly. Would recommend him.

Location: Pontypool
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replaced two handles and locks for two doors at my house

Absolutely 100%, I rang early in the morning and he came straight away. He completed the work, very nice man and tidied up afterwards. I cannot fault him in any way.

Location: Cwmbran
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

They repaired a lock on an exterior PVC door

Verified Review

Smashing nice lad, happy and smiling, efficient, 10 out of 10 for everything

Location: Pontypool
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Realigned patio door locking mechanism

Verified Review

Efficient and friendly service.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replaced lock on door.

Verified Review

Very friendly, efficient and arrived on time. A job well done and he explained everything to me. I am very pleased.

Location: Clevedon
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fixed the back door

Verified Review

I would recommend him, he is very reliable and good at his job.

Location: Pontypool
Reviewed in: August 2021
2

Rip off

Verified Review

Came to the house and quoted over £300 to fit a inside upvc lock you can buy for £15 online got another quote for £90 so beware of this firm.

Location: CF5
Reviewed in: August 2021

Reply from City Locksmiths Gwent Ltd

I attended this customer's property (on time), then stripped the multipoint mechanism apart to diagnose why it wouldn't lock. The customer had an (obsolete) multipoint mechanism which I explained to him and I could no longer get the parts for. I explained to him that the company had gone bankrupt 6 years ago but I could source an alternative replacement. I gave him my costs as it would require a full replacement of, Multipoint Mechanism, (3part) Handles, Snapafe cylinder (5 Keys) full frame receivers & labour and it would take about 1.5 hours to complete. The customer DID NOT just have a cylinder fault and obviously if he had a quote for £90.00 the Locksmith did not attend the property as I did otherwise he would have known the full information. I didn't charge the customer anything for attending & stripping the multipoint mechanism apart and giving him the FREE information. I feel this review is very unjustified as there was NO CHARGE for my time, fuel costs & information. I currently have 680 positive reviews on the Checkatrade platform so my honesty & skill set is faultless! Unfortunately this customer has been misinformed by a competitor.

10

New lock on PVC door

He was very good, right on time and very polite.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Repaired lock on UPVC door

Verified Review

We were very pleased with the service and we would use him again.

Location: Newport
Reviewed in: July 2021