Customer Reviews (725)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Final part of a full survey of our domestic drainage system, inc waste and rain-water.

Verified Review

Coastal Drains have completed a number of jobs over the past few years and I am extremely pleased with the service that was provided. Steve Smith - who is the operations manager- attended to the most recent job personally and as ever he was punctual, courteous, informative and totally professional. This is why I have used Coastal Drains for all of this work, and Steve is a tremendous asset to the organisation. I have just received the final quote and will of course proceed with it. Many thanks, Steve and team, Phil J

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Blocked Drain

Verified Review

We were having a problem with a troublesome drain for some time but had not realised that it was actually blocked until the above date, As we had previous experience of Coastal drains we phoned them and they promised to send one of their staff "today". We received a call to say the engineer (Paul) was in Eastbourne so would be delayed. As time wore on we were expecting a further call to say that he would be unable to call on that day but at around 19:00 in the evening we got a knock on the door and "Paul" arrived. He quickly and efficiently ascertained what was wrong and solved the problem.

Location: BN16
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Blocked toilet and drains

Verified Review

Very efficient. Called 7am on a Sunday morning and was here by 9.45 ( already had earlier job booked in). Lovely guy on phone who passed on message to Jason who did the work to pre ring when on his way ( work for my 97 yr old dad and I was next door at my house) which he did. Very efficient and cleaned cleaned them out X3. Definitely recommend this company.

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: September 2022
9.5

Blocked down pipe to soakaway

Verified Review

PROMPT SERVICE REPORTED AND COMPLETED ON SAME DAY. INVOICED BY EMAIL and PAID ON 10.09.22

Location: BN15
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Drain / Sewer Clearance

Verified Review

Richard was extremely professional, empathetic, sympathetic, courteous and helpful in every way possible! I really greatly appreciate EVERYTHING that you did for me to solve my problems, which you did most successfully and to the best of your ability! Thank you very much indeed!

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Clear blocked waste drain

Verified Review

Prompt service. Knowledgeable and work carried out efficiently. Would recommend

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Finding a fault, repairing and laying new drainage

Verified Review

I seriously cannot recommend this company enough ! Right from the start with Gary finding the time to search and discover the blockage [ which turned out to be a broken drain] through to Richard working on one of the hottest days of the year, discovering unforeseen problems from other pipes, and still sorting it out and completing the job. I know for a fact that many people would have walked off the job on discovering the problems, but Richard stayed, worked it out and completed the job. The entire company is totally professional, from office to worker , and very reasonably priced.

Location: BN21
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Unblocked and flushed through a build up of scale in interceptor bowl

Excellent! Richard was very efficient, friendly, and punctual. Thank you, a very professional job.

Location: BN25
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Drain blockage

Verified Review

They came out on the same day, unblocked the drain and used a camera linked to a screen that we could see for ourselves. They detected the issue and will come back to do a main fix. They were prompt, polite, efficient and I cannot recommend them enough.

Location: BN12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing main drain pipe running under 30m of lawn

Verified Review

Stage one of a two-part job so we don’t actually know the outcome yet (scaffolding hindering part 2) but so far the work carried out has been extremely professional. They were here for 4 days, have an impressive work ethic and were pleasant to have around. We would strongly recommend this company.

Location: BN6
Reviewed in: May 2022