Customer Reviews (203)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Large driveway and entrance patio

Verified Review

Crown Driveways did an excellent job renovating our large driveway. Tony gave us a clear outline of what the job entailed and costs. The on-site team were friendly and worked with us to design the right layout - nothing was too much trouble. The communication was very good and addressed any queries we had. Paddy, Kevin and team all worked really hard even with the extremes of weather during the 3-week job. We are really happy with the end result and I would highly recommend Crown driveways if you want a high quality professional job with a great looking driveway!

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: October 2021
7.5

Driveway

I’m really pleased with the finished work, completed to a high standard.

Location: LS7
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Patio, front garden and driveway block paving

Verified Review

Great job, friendly professional team, punctual and tidy workers

Location: LS13
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New drive and path

Verified Review

Anthony was very knowledgeable, gave us a few options and a fixed price on the spot, paddy came before the work was started to discuss layout , he advised me the best layout. Then the two workers came (Kevin and Pete) who worked none stop keeping me informed all the time, I would highly recommend this company.

Location: LS16
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Driveway installation

Verified Review

The workers are professional. They worked very hard, and they have done an excellent job. The new driveway looks beautiful!

Location: LS4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

90sqm Block drive and 45sqm paving

Verified Review

Excellent company , gave a quote and captured requirements in writing. I knew the price and it didn’t change. The staff were adaptable to slight changes very approachable and accommodating . My dads just seen their work and wants them to do his he’s so impressed. Kevin and his team were excellent , very keen to get the perfect finish - a lot of care was taken. Thank you all for your efforts great work all round.

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New drive and patio

Verified Review

Delighted with the work carried out. Excellent service from start to finish. Tony suggested great ideas at the quote stage, providing clear guidance on what the process would involve. Paddy and Kevin communicated really well throughout the job and the whole team worked incredibly hard in very hot weather with fantastic attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble and the end result is everything we hoped for and more. Would not hesitate to recommend Crown Driveways to others and would happily use them again. Thank you Paddy, Kevin and the whole team for such a great job!

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replace old worn out tarmac driveway with new block paved driveway.

Verified Review

What can I say? From start to finish they were helpful and professional. From initial arrangements and quote with Tony to Paddy and the lads giving us a brand new drive. We were given a timeframe for when they would be able to start the job and this was more or less correct. They were all friendly and very hardworking. We would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks so much

Location: LS27
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New block paved drive and wall with full garden clearance

Verified Review

From the first contact with Tony to completion of the job we were kept informed about everything. Paddy and Gareth arrived at the agreed time everyday they were always chatting and cheerful and worked tirelessly all day. Nothing was a problem for them including some plan changes midway through the job and a buried manhole halfway up my drive. I can highly recommend this company and would use them again if I need anything else doing.

Location: LS1
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

New drive and patios at the back

Verified Review

I’m over the moon with my new drive and patios. Crown driveways have done a brilliant job in what was a difficult area, made more difficult by me deciding to add on all the patio work at the back on the day they started the drive, which practically doubled the job. To say it’s transformed the look of the house is an understatement. It’s doubled the space at the front and created a beautiful living space at the back which I can’t wait to use. Kev and the team worked tirelessly, often digging a lot out by hand. Nothing was too much trouble and the end result is faultless - thank you so much guys!

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: June 2021