Customer Reviews (228)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Widen an an existing driveway, new block paving, dug out part of a raised garden to create a patio

Verified Review

Very impressed with the work Kevin and his team did! They dug up my concrete driveway, widened the entrance, dug out part of a raised garden to create a patio retained with sleepers and block paved the whole lot. The team worked tirelessly for over 2 weeks and Kevin sought my opinion at key times and offered the benefit of his considerable experience. Crown Paving provided a complete service, working out the drainage, new doorstep, replaced some fencing and left the outside very tidy when they left. Also, when you sign a quote with them, the price is fixed no matter any rising costs. Thanks!

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

New Drive

Verified Review

New Block Drive completed

Location: LS15
Reviewed in: September 2022
9

New Block Drive

Verified Review

Work was carried out very efficiently turned up every day and completed the Drive to requirements. Only slight grumble is the finish was not neat and tidy and they hadn't drilled the holes on the drive for the Gate Bolts. Otherwise we are very pleased with Crown Driveways and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Location: LS15
Reviewed in: September 2022
9.75

Convert an area of grass / Lawn into a block paved drive and seating area

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work that has been completed. The drive is really smart. The work was undertaken over 4 days and the team were polite, neat and tidy, kept me informed and did a great job. Paid great attention to the details which has contributed to a brilliant result.

Location: LS10
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Driveway and patio

Verified Review

Very professional and delivered a high quality job. Very pleased with the work. Kevin and the team have done an outstanding job. Would highly recommend.

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: August 2022
2

Non response

Verified Review

Initial contact made, job explained, couldn't be bothered to do a site visit asked for images instead. These were sent straight away and next day message received to say leave it with me, 3 weeks later nothing!!

Location: LS18
Reviewed in: August 2022

Reply from Crown Driveways (Leeds) Ltd

We are sorry you were not happy with the service, and that you felt we were reluctant to complete a site survey. We are a small family business and therefore sometimes it can take a little longer to be able to make site surveys, and therefore we sometimes, when consumer is in a hurry, we would try to give an estimate through photograph. We can confirm that we did make a call to you and discussed the type of work to be completed was not the type we generally take on. We always do our best to address consumer requests, and as can be seen from our other review we take customer service very seriously, but are disappointed you feel we did not meet your expectations.

9.5

New Drive.

Verified Review

The new drive is superb and has been admired by many people in our street. Kevin, foreman, is a craftsman. He and his team were courteous and the most impressive tradesmen we have ever had.

Location: LS17
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Drive and patio

Verified Review

Excellent from start to finish! Really pleased with the results, both drive and patio. Guys worked really hard. Were pleasant and polite. Picture of drive doesn't do it justice. Patio looks amazing with porcelain tiles. Did a lot of research before opting for Crown and would highly recommend them. Competitively priced. Quality of work is very high. Thanks guys!

Location: LS18
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Block pave driveway

Verified Review

Excellent job done by Paddy and his team. They were very friendly and professional and did a good job cleaning up after themselves as well

Location: LS26
Reviewed in: July 2022
9

Large new tarmac driveway with edging

Verified Review

Crown driveways did an excellent job, very happy with the finished result. So much so they are coming back to do some paths and other bits.

Location: LS22
Reviewed in: June 2022