Customer Reviews (299)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Hanging internal doors & Fitting slate to top an external wall and a series of oak posts

Verified Review

Toby is always a professional. The level of workmanship is the highest quality. The oak posts are finished beautifully and the work completed efficiently leaving the site tidy on completion. Highly recommend.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Design and fitted a new TV shelf to existing shelf unit.

Verified Review

Toby designed and fitted a new MDF shelf top to existing built in shelving to accommodate a TV.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Floor to ceiling 4 door cupboard / wardrobe with fixed shelves and hanging space

Verified Review

Toby and his son Ben were very pleasant , professional and efficient and I am delighted with the result. Having drawn up a plan Toby arrived on the start date with the main carcass made up and although I had a good idea of what I wanted Toby was able to advise and make adjustments to the interior as the build progressed. On his first visit Toby said “anything is possible” and I really appreciated his patience and skill in achieving the result I hoped for. The finish to the cupboard is superb and I can recommend Toby Crump’s business without hesitation.

Location: PO10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitted wardrobe

Verified Review

Great job by Crump's Carpentry. Fitted wardrobe looks great and of a high finish and standard. Very professional and would definitely use again.

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Remove inner porch, open out under the stairs, removal of stud wall, fit doors built 3 cupboards.

Verified Review

Toby was fantastic. All work finished on time and to high standard including laying flooring and plastering ceilings and new stud walls. Great carpentry for shelving, cupboard building and door fitting/architraves. Very polite, including his team and extremely tidy. A pleasure to do business with. Work completed to quote and would definitely use again; already thinking about fitted wardrobes!

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Porch and Cladding

Verified Review

The workmanship is always the most important thing and we are delighted with the finish of the wooden open porch at the front of our house along with black Cedral cladding as a feature wall Second to workmanship is who is doing the job and this is another thumbs up as Toby is very friendly and really listens to what vision we were hoping to achieve We have used Toby on a number of occasions over a number of years now so it goes without saying we would certainly recommend him to others

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Making of custom wardrobe

Verified Review

Toby, met with us a couple of times and sketched out the wardrobe for us, taking into account our requirements. When he had to make some practical changes he communicated with us and signed them off. We had the wardrobe painted and he returned to fit the handles. We are delighted with the end result and really enjoyed the experience. We will definitely work with Toby again.

Location: GU32
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Kitchen transformation

Verified Review

Toby did a fabulous job, completely transforming our kitchen into a wonderful space for our family to enjoy! He replaced and plastered the ceiling to allow for new pendant lighting, retiled the floor and fitted our new kitchen beautifully with such skill and care. The wooden worksurfaces, thresholds and skirting look fantastic. He started and completed on time so we could be straight for Christmas, we really appreciate his expertise and would highly recommend him!

Location: PO10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Supplied and fitted 13 internal doors with handle and bathroom locks

Verified Review

Toby did a fabulous job of supplying and fitting our new internal doors. My young son is autistic so we also needed extra locks fitted to his siblings bedrooms to help us keep him safe. Toby provided bespoke locks which could all be opened with one key which will make life a lot easier if a key is lost. He was punctual, incredibly tidy and his workmanship was perfection. Thanks Toby for a wonderful job and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.

Location: PO8
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Building an alcove cupboard and adding coving to our living room.

Verified Review

Back in the summer Toby built and installed a wonderful handmade cupboard in an alcove in our living room. We were so pleased with the finished result that we had no hesitation to ask Toby back to add some coving to the room as well. Toby is very reliable, extremely tidy and completes work to a great standard at a reasonable price.

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: December 2021