Custom Creations Limited

Mr James Lloyd Williams

Black Moor Road, Eblake Industrial Estate, Verwood, Dorset
8.77
(569 Reviews)
Custom Creations Limited Logo
5+
Member Since 2014
Call01202 086830

Skills & expertise

  • Bedrooms
    • Bedroom Planner / Designer
    • Bedroom Supplier / Installer
    • Fitted Wardrobes
    • Home Offices
    • Wardrobe Sliding Doors

Skills & expertise

  • Bedrooms
    • Bedroom Planner / Designer
    • Bedroom Supplier / Installer
    • Fitted Wardrobes
    • Home Offices
    • Wardrobe Sliding Doors

Company info

With over 40 years’ experience in the design, manufacture and installation of bespoke fitted furniture, we have a good understanding of how to provide all our customers with beautifully made bespoke furniture at an affordable price. At Custom Creations we do this without compromising on quality and all our valued customers throughout Dorset, Wiltshire and Hampshire have kindly confirmed this to us.

At Custom Creations we understand how important it is to have confidence in the product you are buying and in the furniture makers you are buying it from, which is why we give a 25 Year Guarantee with all our fitted furniture. Every single one of our products including fitted bedroom furniture, sliding door wardrobes, and fitted office furniture is made with great care and attention by our team of joiners in our Dorset workshop.

Whether you want to furnish a whole room with fitted wardrobes and chests of drawers or are just looking to create some extra storage in your lounge or bathroom, our designers will work with you to create the perfect storage solution for you. We are a family run business so our designers do not work on commission, so you can enjoy a free no-obligation design appointment in the comfort of your own home without any pressure. 

We have a wide range of colours and designs to suit all tastes and budgets, helping you to create beautiful and practical storage for every room – whether it is fitted bedroom furniture, some extra lounge storage space, or some home office furniture. Every room varies in size and shape, so all your furniture is made to measure enabling you to create the ideal storage that really works for you and your home – whatever the size or angle. 

We have a showroom that you’re always welcome to visit to view our full range. Just off the A31, it’s easily accessible from Salisbury, Southampton, Ringwood, The New Forest, Poole and Bournemouth. Why not enjoy a tea or coffee with us? We’re always here to answer any queries you may have regarding our bespoke, fitted furniture.

Whilst we would advise you to have fitted wardrobes to maximise your storage space, we also design and make free standing wardrobes and furniture, which may be an option you prefer if you are thinking of having matching chests of drawers, a dressing table, bedside units or even a coffee table.

When we install your bespoke furniture, we are mindful that we are guests in your home and so for maximum cleanliness our fitters use the innovative Festool equipment and will leave your room vacuumed and dusted.

Whether you have always had bespoke furniture or this is your first experience of fitted furniture, we promise to give you an excellent service, quality and advice from design to installation to make sure you are not just a satisfied customer but you are another one of our many fans!

Call us now on 01202 823 231 to find out more or to book your obligation-free design consultation. 

Click here for hinged wardrobes  http://customcreations.furniture/fitted-furniture/hinged-wardrobes

Reviews Summary

8.77
Average score based on 11 reviews in the last 12 months
569 Total Reviews

The reviews below represent customers' views and not the views of Checkatrade

Workmanship
8.73
Tidiness
9.18
Reliability
8.91
Quote Accuracy
(11 Reviews)
100
Courtesy
8.27

Customer Reviews

10

To fit floor to ceiling fitted wardrobes in a room converted from a bedroom to walk in wardrobe.

Verified Review

From start to finish, Custom Creations were a pleasure to work with. From the initial meeting, to James coming to do the design and quote, to Ian doing the survey and George installing the wardrobes, I have absolutely no complaints. They were all on time, polite, friendly and professional. The finished work surpassed my expectations and we couldn't be happier. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to friends and family. Thank you!

Location: SP6
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New fitted wardrobes

Verified Review

A pleasure from start to finish. The initial visit was arranged for a day and time to suit us. James listened to what we wanted and made some useful suggestions. The plans and images were clear and easy to understand. We went along to the showroom to make final choices and were looked after very well. The fitting was carried out by George who was friendly and professional. We had a couple of minor snags which were dealt with swiftly and again on a day and time to suit us. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: May 2022
2.5

Fitted wardrobes

Verified Review

Utterly awful. Please do not use. Standard of work was poor and agreed by the company. They ruined our brand new carpet. When we tried to resolve this poor workmanship through email and telephone on several occasions, they didn’t respond until 6 months later and that was only because we advised we would be left with no choice but to go to trading standards. We then received an aggressive rude email from Jo threatening to take us to court if we didn’t pay the outstanding balance. We agreed on 50%. We were recommended this company and had hopes to have them do more work in our house. Do not use!

Score Breakdown

Courtesy

0

Tidiness

3

Timekeeping

7

Workmanship

0
Location: BH5
Reviewed in: April 2022

Reply from Custom Creations Limited

After 2 months of no payment, a courteous letter was sent to say that the final balance payment may have been overlooked by her and politely requesting payment. No payment was received, but an email was sent by the customer saying they had not paid because “they were not sure if they were going to pursue the feedback”. I said we would be happy to resolve any issues and arranged for our Manager to visit them. They requested an early Saturday appointment so as not to interfere with their work hours, which we agreed. However, when our Manager turned up at 8.30am on the Saturday as arranged, no one answered the door. I later received an email saying they hadn’t answered the door as they were ill. Another appointment was arranged for the following Saturday at 8.30am and the Manager adjusted a hinge on the door. He left with no other issues reported by the customer. Although she could show no marks anywhere, the customer said her carpet had been marked and as a gesture of goodwill, we deducted the cost of a carpet cleaner from her final balance. Four weeks after this visit, we had still received no payment.

10

Complete bedroom suite

Verified Review

This company was excellent from start to finish. All though we knew what we wanted, they gave us different ideas that worked even better. Our fitter “ Julian”, showed his professional skills and attention to detail and did a fantastic job totally transforming our bedroom. The bedroom was left spotlessly clean with nothing for us to do.We can not fault This company and we have more projects for them to do for us in the future. Would definitely recommend.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting of wardrobes and bedside units

Verified Review

This is the second time we've used Custom Creations for fitted wardrobes &, once again, we're delighted with the results. The fitter was also very polite and helpful, accommodating other tradespeople we had working here at the same time. We can't recommend Custom Creations highly enough and will certainly be considering using their services when refurbishing our study and lounge diner.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: March 2022
4

We engaged Custom Creations to custom build/install a number of bespoke items into our Apartment.

Verified Review

The initial service and work performed was very good, to the point we recommended Custom Creations to friends. We realised during 2020, post completion of work, and final invoice settled (total in excess of £10,000) that some items needed to be replaced and/or redone. Custom Creations visited us in early 2021 and confirmed items needed to be replaced and/or redone (furniture removed and now unsightly holes) 12+ months and still being ignored. Very poor experience, poor service, and excuses. We would not recommend them as a company. “Why guarantee work when you refuse to honour”!

Score Breakdown

Courtesy

1

Tidiness

8

Timekeeping

1

Workmanship

6
Location: SO14
Reviewed in: February 2022

Reply from Custom Creations Limited

On completion of every fitting, we ask our Customers to check over their installation to make sure they are completely satisfied. In this instance, the check was carried out and the customer satisfaction form was signed in 2019. Later in 2020, an email was received from the customer mentioning some issues that had arisen and it was arranged that one of our team would visit to look at the issues, which one of our team did in early 2021, discussed the customer’s requirements and agreed to carry out any rectification work needed. Throughout 2021 we maintained communication with the customer and explained that with Covid restrictions, self-isolation and staff absences we had to prioritise our work to make sure we kept to our fitting schedule. The Customer was understanding and agreed, as their issues were not urgent, to wait until things were back to a more normal level of operation. We have always endeavoured to maintain contact with the customer and we pride ourselves on our after sales and post fit service, always honouring our 25 Year Guarantee. We have worked very hard thoughout the past challenging 2 years to fulfil our obligations to all our customers, working seven days a week to make sure we don’t let any customers down. Therefore, it was quite a surprise to receive notification from Checkatrade of this very unfavourable review that is contrary to all our other comments and scores. The customer has the telephone number and email address of our team, and has spoken to our team on various occasions as well as our Production Manager visiting him to discuss the issues that seemed to occur sometime after the completion of the fitting. We will be telephoning the Customer to arrange a date to meet to discuss her grievance in more detail and to arrange a date to carry out any required amendments. Something that had been agreed with the customer, prior to this posting.

Services

  • Domestic Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Free Estimates
  • Insurance Work Undertaken
  • Cards Accepted

Locations

Works in

Ferndown, Verwood, Poole, Dorset, Hampshire, Wiltshire, Dorchester, Swanage, Bournemouth and Southampton.

Vetting Status

Fully Vetted Trade

Insurance
Checked
Company Type
Ltd Company
Address
Checked
Identity
Checked
Checkatrade T&Cs
Signed
Member since 2014
Company Status
Insurance Details