Customer Reviews (227)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

My windows were changed

Verified Review

Very happy with the windows. Completion was done on time. Quality work. Highly recommen DA windows and Doors. Tony thanks alot u are a top man. Reasonable, quality and on time .

Location: SN2
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

New windows in our converted barn.

Verified Review

Brilliant service from David and Tony from start to finish. No hard sell. We were given time to choose the colour that we wanted (it took several weeks) and felt confident that we were in safe hands. Care was taken during the fitting. There were a couple of small issues that needed attention after the fitting, this was sorted by Tony quickly and without quibble. We would not hesitate in recommending DA windows.

Location: SN4
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Replace windows

Verified Review

Exellent service

Location: SN4
Reviewed in: September 2022
0.5

Came to quote to replace misted units, I asked about key Lock not working from inside of back door

Verified Review

I was advised that the lock needed to be replaced and Tony said he could do it there and then for £50.00 cash. I agreed because I was led to believe that this was a complicated job - I was shocked when the job was done, literally, in a couple of minutes. I questioned the high price and he said that is the price and I relectantly paid him. I had forgotten that this was the same guy who charged me £25.00 previously for putting one screw in a window - shocking will never use again, and yet he is advertising a 10% discount for pensioners!

Location: SN3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacing misted double glazed units, repair broken window mechanism

Verified Review

The house had a lot of misted double-glazed windows and two doors. DA Windows and Doors reassured me that this was no problem and measured all of the units that needed fixing. A quote followed the same day, the order was placed with the manufacturer, then 3-4 weeks later they came to fit all of our units. Fitting was quick and efficient - all done in a day - and it was not messy or disruptive. For anyone with misted double glazing or broken locks I would strongly recommend asking this company to take a look - it was good value for money. Very pleased with the result!

Location: SN3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace 6 windows an 1 patio door

Verified Review

Came out to measure for estimate, which was very good. Came out o fit took. 1.5 days, excellent work, very pleasant tradesman

Location: Swindon
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replacement window locks and 5 replacement windows

Verified Review

Tony, David and High provided an excellent service throughout. Courteous at all times and high quality workmanship and windows - exactly what we were looking for. We were pleased that simply replacing some of the window handles brought those elements back to life and the new windows were perfectly fitted. Highly recommended.

Location: Swindon
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

3 large and 1 A plus upvc windows

Verified Review

Very ciean tidy work and happy with results, 5 star

Location: New Milton
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

6 New windows, 3 piece bay window, front door and back door.

Verified Review

Dave and Hugh are two very conscientious window fitters. Clean and tidy and an excellent job carried out with good humour and consideration at all times for our home and furnishings. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Location: Swindon
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Replacement of all windows and doors

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. An absolute pleasure to deal with. Top quality product. Extremely happy. Please please consider this excellent local company before dealing with the money grabbing national alternatives.

Location: Swindon
Reviewed in: May 2019