Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement window locks and 5 replacement windows

Verified Review

Tony, David and High provided an excellent service throughout. Courteous at all times and high quality workmanship and windows - exactly what we were looking for. We were pleased that simply replacing some of the window handles brought those elements back to life and the new windows were perfectly fitted. Highly recommended.

Swindon, January 2020
10

6 New windows, 3 piece bay window, front door and back door.

Verified Review

Dave and Hugh are two very conscientious window fitters. Clean and tidy and an excellent job carried out with good humour and consideration at all times for our home and furnishings. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Swindon, June 2019
10

New UPVC door into garage.

Verified Review

Absolutely delighted with every aspect of the work done. Tony was very flexible pricing up the job as I wanted to source my own lock and Hugh did a very professional job of fitting the door, even down to discussing with me exactly what size trim would best fit at the bottom, given the floor is to be tiled soon. Thoroughly recommended.

Swindon, January 2019
10

New lock on window.

New mechanism on window needed replacing. Job was done within an hour.

Swindon, July 2018
10

Provision of replacement window lock mechanism.

Verified Review

D A Windows and Doors Ltd provided excellent friendly advice so I could fit replacement parts for a broken obsolete type of window locking mechanism myself. Initial enquiry by phone. Estimated cost of lock was honoured and I was able to collect and fit parts on the same day. I would recommend D A Windows and Doors Ltd as they provided honest practical advice that enabled me to carry out the necessary repairs for a relative on a very cost effective basis.

Brentwood, May 2018
10

3 large and 1 A plus upvc windows

Verified Review

Very ciean tidy work and happy with results, 5 star

New Milton, July 2019
10

Replacement of all windows and doors

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. An absolute pleasure to deal with. Top quality product. Extremely happy. Please please consider this excellent local company before dealing with the money grabbing national alternatives.

Swindon, May 2019
10

New hinges on 3 windows. New lock on door.

Verified Review

Very quick to reply to phone call. Very good time keeping. Would use them again if I have to.

Swindon, November 2018
9.75

New windows and doors fitted

We replaced all windows and both front and back doors. Really happy with the work carried out. Prompt, efficient and thorough. The price given after the initial visit was the price we paid. We had one small issue arise after the work had been carried out, but after explaining the problem over the phone, we were visited the following day, and the problem fixed at the earliest opportunity, at no cost. Would 100% recommend D.A.Windows

Swindon, June 2018
10

Replacement double glazing and a new conservatory roof.

Verified Review

Excellent workmen.

Swindon, May 2018