Customer Reviews (38)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Pre-purchase damp survey for the house, followed by damp treatment and replacement of guttering.

Verified Review

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Kevin, Kavita and the team for all the hard work.. would definitely recommend DampZone to friends/family as my experience has been very very positive throughout. Really appreciate how quickly all the works were done (thank you Kavita for promptly booking it all in for us to ensure we could complete the works ASAP and answering my questions before the works began); the team always came on time and they were all very kind, particularly Kevin who was happy to help us with other house related questions too and kept us updated on the progress of the works!

Location: B66
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Damp proof three areas within the house, including finding the causes of damp.

Verified Review

Damp Zone undertook a thorough survey of the damp areas, suggesting the cause of one area of damp which was not rising damp. They explained the treatments which would be used and the timescale for the process, including the plastering work. The work was efficiently completed and the rooms made habitable at the end of each day. Whilst inside our home, Damp Zone were polite and unobtrusive as possible, given the nature of the work. All work undertaken was completed to a good standard, including some additional non-damp related work to a utility area.

Location: B14
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New Aqua drain system, Damp injections, Air brick installations and Roof repair.

Verified Review

I had a new Aqua Drain system, Air bricks and damp injections installed in my property. Kevin turned up in a matter of 2 hours after my call to him. He checked the issue and diagnosed the problem and started work within 3 days. The work was carried out with great care, excellent workmanship, professionalism and cleanliness. I have hired many companies in the past but Damp Zone is my go-to company for ALL my household issues. Kevin went over and beyond. No work was too much, and the price was very affordable. I highly recommended Damp Zone and I have already booked them in for furthermore work

Location: B25
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Damp course

Completed this afternoon and could not wait to write a review about this company. Excellent service, punctual, friendly and efficient, the work was done very quickly and looks great. Well recommended!

Location: B31
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Installing damp proof into lounge walls.

Kevin and the team were fantastic. Worked diligently throughout the two days they were here and were fast and efficient. The work was done to a very high standard and I will certainly be recommending them going forwards.

Location: B29
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Repair wall and treat with special formula.

Verified Review

A spectacular company that prides itself on professionalism. Kayan was polite, knowledgeable and is an absolute master at his craft. His team were clean, tidy and reliable they even cleared the mess of another tradesman! If you have a damp issue and you want it resolved with no fuss and no mess call Dampzone!

Location: B28
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Diagnosis of issue and repair

Verified Review

Kaywan first identified the cause of the issue that had caused the problems, offered a reasonably priced solution, and did a good job. The patches of shot plaster due to condensation were filled, insulation board were fitted to the two external walls, and then plastered over. They were clean and tidy; the finish on the plaster was superb such that my painting of the areas has also yielded an excellent finish. He also fitted air vents. He and his plasterer are an honest and competent team, whose work in my home has been praised by a relative and who has asked for details.

Location: B14
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Damp in front bay window

Verified Review

Great, polite and very professional team. Took there time in understanding the issues in survey and carried out the work to solve the damp issues we had in our home. Didn't had an issue having a toddler at home while the work was carried on either. Would highly reccomend.

Location: B11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Damp Proofing kitchen/bathroom walls

We had a few walls damp proofed and one fully needed to be re-plastered. Good level of service, very professional service. Recomended.

Location: B13
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Damp patch kitchen wall

Had a damp patch on kitchen wall appear and go! Last two months. Had new roof and felt as was told the roof was the cause. It did not make any difference! Kevin from damp zone called and checked all over ceiling and walls. He said the problem was outside where the roofer put in cement along roof edge! He was great taken photos and sent them to me so I can show roofer. Would use again. Thank you Kevin

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: January 2021