Customer Reviews (29)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Box room to walk-in-wardrobe conversion.

Verified Review

Tony and his team have been great from start to finish. They listened to our needs, remained responsive throughout the process and were polite and thoughtful whilst completing the job. We’re really pleased with the outcome and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Location: RG21
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

House extensions, renovations and new garage block

Verified Review

A professional and reliable service. I would definitely recommend to others.

Location: Green Lane
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Complete build new 5 bed room house and garage

Verified Review

DLP Associates Ltd are what you would call a traditional builder with values, their workmanship, approach is first class, they turn up every working day and do a full day, on site from 7.30am until at least 5.30pm, very rare these days, which means the project is completed as efficiently as possible, we had many additional items of work to do and design and DLP helped to make this as easy and cost effective as possible. Their costs are fair and competitive, would recommend DLP Associates for any type of construction works from small works to a large new build.

Location: FLEET
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.75

Ground floor rear extension, first floor extension over garage (new bedroom and ensuite), widening two ground floor windows.

Verified Review

The team worked very hard and the build was first class in all aspects. Tony and his team are very experienced, knowledgeable and have very high standards. When appropriate, they suggested some interior design items that could be improved. In the contract, I had stipulated that I would source the doors and windows. Tony advised me to use a cheaper internal door supplier than the one I had intended to use, saving me money. Also, I wanted solid internal doors and he recommended a manufacturer I would not otherwise have known about. I can wholeheartedly recommend this company.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: January 2017
10

New bathroom including a steam room.

Verified Review

Tony, Graham and Alan have been faultless. Nothing was too much trouble, we encountered some difficulties as the bathroom was not straight forward and every effort was made to overcome the problems, I am 100% satisfied with the job, my bathroom is beautiful. They were professional at all times and always tidied away at night including hoovering, this was great as we were living in the house whilst the word was carried out. The job was completed on budget and within a good time frame.

Location: Hook
Reviewed in: July 2016
10

Renovation of farmyard barn to provide workspace including kitchen and toilet facilities

Tony and his team have done a fantastic job, incredibly helpful, easy to deal with and I'm looking forward to working with DLP again later in the summer. I have no qualms in recommending DLP for any building project.

Location: RG25
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Enlarge room and replace windows. Install new steel beam internally.

Verified Review

Very competent, punctual and reliable. We were impressed

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: September 2019
9.75

Taking the wall down between the kitchen and dining room and adding 3 m extension with bi-fold doors.

Verified Review

The work was carried out to a high standard in a timely manner. My wife and I were delighted with the end result and would thoroughly recommend Tony Gawn if you wanted any work done to a high standard.

Location: Tadley
Reviewed in: January 2017
9.75

Lifted and re-laid patio. Re-pointed second patio. Removed and re-laid brickwork. Re-clad roof.

Verified Review

Trevor was punctual, polite, quiet and worked exceedingly hard all of the time even on the hottest days in July. We felt relaxed about going on holiday and leaving him alone to carry on with the job. We have used this company for many years and will continue to do so as we are very pleased with the work.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: August 2016
9.5

Two storey and single storey extension, knock through in to existing house.

Verified Review

High quality workmanship through out; regular communication with options discussed and flexible about incorporating small changes we made, as well as undertaking extra work. Team were always punctual, polite and kept us informed.

Location: Hook
Reviewed in: July 2016